You are Here: HomeArticles
Back to Articles

Which Professional Teeth Whitening System is Best?

Dec 24, 2011
Email this article
 Printer friendly page
Back to Articles

Last Updated 12/24/2011 - At TeethWhiteningReviews.com, our aim is to give readers an authentic and unbiased information about teeth whitening, which is why we won't pinpoint a particular product and label it the best or most effective. However, in the product reviews section of this site, you'll find real user feedback on products and methods - and what has and hasn't worked for them. The fact is there has been a lot of hype about professional tooth whitening systems that "work wonders", while in reality, not a single professional tooth whitening system has proved to be the most effective. Your needs and your dentist are the best places to start reviewing whitening systems.

What Dental Publications Say


You might think about researching magazines that are designed for professional dentists, but there are a lot of dental publications and many feature reports detailing the clinical trials of various professional tooth whitening products. Many of these reports and research materials, however, are sponsored by the manufacturers of such products, so not much can be said about their credibility. Also the majority of studies are designed to reach statistical conclusions, which is different from the side-by-side comparisons that consumers might find useful. If you think you might want to make a dramatic difference in the whiteness of your smile, it's best to either consult your dentist or find a dentist that specializes in cosmetic procedures - and not focus merely on choosing the best whitening system.

Pick the Best Dentist


There are a number of factors that determine the success of any teeth whitening procedure, including the present state of your dental health. That's the most important reason to consult a dentist if you're planning on professional whitening.

In general, patients having a darker set of teeth have shown better results than people with lighter teeth. Also, the degree of relapse of tooth whitening achieved will vary from patient to patient. Some patients are able to sustain their results for a longer time than others. As a matter of fact, even the different teeth in a patient's mouth show different results, despite using the same product. Hence, the results of professional tooth whitening products are very subjective. Besides these factors, the results also depend on the way your dentist uses the whitener. Certain professional tooth whitening products are to be used in a specific way. The results of the whitening system can be affected by the dentist's adherence to the protocol as prescribed by the manufacturer.

Ideally, you should focus on finding the best dentist for tooth whitening rather than looking for the best professional tooth whitening system in the market. The results depend on how skilled your dentist is and how he or she uses the tooth whitening system.

While choosing dentists you should keep the following things in mind:

- The experience of the dentist in this field
- Number of teeth whitening treatments performed
- Number of teeth whitening methods available
- Testimonials and results of previous patients

Once you find the best dentist for tooth whitening, let the dentist decide the best tooth whitening system for you.

Reviews of Professional Teeth Whitening Systems


Review the full list of professional whitening products here.





tags: best professional teeth whitening, best tooth whitening

Reviewed by Dr. Alan Zweig
Dr. Alan Zweig runs a private dental practice in Beverly Hills, CA. With over 30 years of experience in cosmetic dentistry, Dr. Alan Zweig is a teeth whitening veteran. Hes been trusted by major celebrities, business leaders, and patients from over six different continents.


 Back to Articles     Top of Page


share this or bookmark



Comments

1. - Dr Matt Walton - 01/26/2009
Has the ADA ever done any studies to determine the real story on these products and their claims?
2. - Dentist Richmond Hill - 08/30/2009
This website is a good resource for determining which whitening system best suits their patients.
3. - Smile - 05/17/2010
I think trust in your own local dentist is key, he will have followed you for a while, will know your teeth type, and will be able to advise which whitening solution should work best - Especially which % of hydrogen peroxide to match your teeth sensitivity.
4. - Arlington Texas Dentist - 02/25/2011
Also look out for any issues that arise with having sensitive gums. Sometimes having a dentist apply the bleaching agent in the office is better than doing it yourself at home, as the dentist can be meticulous and careful not to let the gel spread onto gums.
5. - Ana_rdh - 04/19/2011
Hi everyone.
I am a Dental Hygienist and i have completed so far aproximately 240 teeth whitening treatments.
I strongly disagree with the moderator of this post. I will rank the importance of the factors in achieving maximum whitening results starting from number 1 as the most important one.

1- type of stain (intrinsic extrinsic)
2- concentration of HP gel
3- Clients habits when it comes to relapse.
4- Tooth structure (genetics)
5- Experience of the Dentist/Dental Hygienist
I find this review very biased. The experience of the professional is ranked in my opinion the last.
Also i see Zoom Whitening system as #1 company ranked by the author of this post.
Zoom is popular due to its marketing campaign and the fact that dental offices are stacked with their system and have no choice but to promote it.
Zoom is a myth. It costs $125 for a kit and it causes severe sensitivity due to heat produced by their light.
Now days you can purchase 35%hp anywhere for only $25 and get the same exact results as Zoom.
I can challenge anyone that pretends to know the truth behind teeth whitening.
Bottom line it really depends on the enamel structure and the type of stain. I dont see how experience is the most important factor that will determine the results when it is the same procedure over and over again.
1- Liquid rubber damn
2- 35%Hp
3- 3-4 session of 15 minutes
4- At home maintenance kit

6. - Teresa - 06/07/2011
ANA...RDH...Thank-you for taking the time to write such a detailed post. You said well-informed. May I ask, what does HP stand for? And how/where can a consumer purchase a 35% HP kit for $25? also, I have recently had 2 quadrants of root planing. Am I still a condidate for this? I have no gum sensitivity anywhere but number 16 (6 ml. pocket).
thank-you!
7. - Cale B. - 06/28/2011
@ Teresa - HP stands for hydrogen peroxide.
8. - Joseph Hendricks - 12/27/2013
I am working with Buyelegantsmile.com company. We provide Best Tooth Whitening System in the world.
Thanks for the post.
9. - Create store cards - 03/19/2014
Howdy everybody.
My business is a new Tooth Hygienist in addition to i've got done until now aproximately 240 enamel whitening cures.
When i powerfully don't agree with all the moderator in this write-up. I'll rank benefit of the variables in accomplishing utmost whitening benefits beginning with quantity 1 seeing that the key a single.

1- sort of mark (intrinsic extrinsic)
2- awareness regarding H . P . carbamide peroxide gel
3- Customers routines when it comes to relapse.
4- Tooth framework (genetics)
5- Experience of the Dentist/Dental Hygienist
When i locate that evaluate incredibly biased. The experience of the skilled is usually rated many people feel one more.
Also when i see Zoom lens Whitening technique seeing that #1 firm rated through the writer in this write-up.
Zoom lens is usually common automobile marketing strategy in addition to the belief that dental offices are generally piled because of their technique and have not any selection yet in promoting this.
Zoom lens is often a fable. That expenses $125 for any package and yes it brings about extreme level of responsiveness caused by heat that is generated by their particular lighting.
These days you can buy 35%hp everywhere pertaining to just $25 and get the identical precise benefits seeing that Zoom lens.
I can difficult task anyone that pretends to learn the facts guiding enamel whitening.
Financial well being it truly depends upon the enameled surface framework in addition to the kind of mark. When i do not observe how encounter is usually the key component that could establish the final results when it is the identical method repeatedly.
1- Water plastic darn
2- 35%Hp
3- 3-4 treatment regarding a quarter-hour
4- In your own home maintenance package.
10. - herbal vaporizers Australia - 03/27/2014
I have only taken a few guitar lessons in my life. One of my teachers was a rather old gentleman. He had encouraged me to ask open-ended questions. Well, one answer he gave me has stayed with me nearly 40 years. herbal vaporizers Australia
11. - Event tickets on passbook - 04/17/2014
Fishing in Alaska does not differ much from fishing in other locations except that the state has so many remote locations to choose from, and that Alaska has some of the largest salmon and halibut in the world. Event tickets on passbook
Name
E-mail (Will not appear online)
Comment
To prevent automated Bots form spamming, please enter the text you see in the image below in the appropriate input box. Your comment will only be submitted if the strings match. Please ensure that your browser supports and accepts cookies, or your comment cannot be verified correctly.



Powered by Comment Script


 

Home    Reviews/Ratings    Simulator    Articles    FAQ    Message Board    Advisory Board    About/Contact
2013 Teeth Whitening Reviews. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer.