sub_menu product2 submenu2 naviBg naviBg naviBg smily smily naviBg
View other whiteners by Crest Whitening (29 items total)

Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal

About This Brand »Visit the Crest Whitening Brand Page

Product ratings (129 reviews)

Rated: 3.4 out of 5
Agreeability:
Rated: 3.1 out of 5
     
Affordability:
Rated: 3.1 out of 5
     

66% of reviewers recommend

Write your own review
OVER-THE-COUNTER
Whitening Strips
10% Hydrogen Peroxide
Average Price: $43

Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal Review

Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal is the latest whitening product by Crest. Without a doubt, this is the best over-the-counter whitening product by Crest to date. The bleaching gel formula used for this product is at 10% Hydrogen Peroxide, similar to , however, the gel’s composition has vastly improved. Consumer reviews on TWR of previous Crest whitestrip products provide insight to the common problems experienced with their other whitestrip systems: slippage of the strips during use and the swallowing of bleach. Crest has figured out to how to overcome both of these problems by making the whitening gel hold firmly to the teeth. Instead of having loosely applied strips on the teeth, Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal will mold and adhere to your teeth.

Using Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal

You are given a set of strips for your upper and lower teeth that you must wear for 30 minutes a day for 14 days. You can wear them any time of day and even apply the 30 minutes back to back. Since the strips will mold and adhere to your teeth, you can easily drink, or talk while wearing them.

Whitening Factor

Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal will do a good job at whitening your anterior and posterior teeth. Keep in mind that the strips will probably only cover your 6-8 anterior teeth – if you have a wide arch smile (you show many teeth when you smile), it will be better to opt for a custom whitening tray kit, where all your teeth can be bleached.

The only caveat to having whitestrips that mold to your teeth is the removal process of the strips. Some users have complained that the removal of the strips are difficult because the bond is too strong. Regardless, this is a great whitening product. Crest surely has reaffirmed that they are the leaders in the over-the-counter teeth whitening market.

Update 4-21-2009
Crest is now comparing Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal to Dentist In-Office Whitening. Their ad claims "Dentists can charge up to $500 for in-office treatments, but the next generation in whitening strips – new no-slip Crest Whitestrips Advanced Seal – uses the same whitening ingredient that dentists use, for under $50." View the ad here. This is flat out false, and I'm disappointed in Crest for making this comparison. It is not comparable – whitening through your dentist is superior to any over-the-counter whitening treatment. This is because custom whitening trays will be fabricated to your teeth and power/deep bleaching methods are used.

ModelAvailabilityIntroducedBleaching Concentration Length of Use

previously Crest Whitestrips
In Store (OTC) May 2001 6% Hydrogen Peroxide 14 Days
In Store (OTC) March 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
In Store (OTC) 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
Crest Whitestrips Professional Dentist In-Office 2001
Discontinued
6.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
Dentist In-Office September 2003 14% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
In Store (OTC) January 2004 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 7 Days
In Store (OTC) April 2005
Discontinued August 2008
10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
Crest Whitestrips Renewal In Store (OTC) January 2006
Discontinued August 2008
9.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) August 2008 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) February 2009 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
 
Ann, Colorado
Jul 20 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Used my first 30-min strips this afternoon and my teeth have been hurting since then.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Deb, Maine
Jul 13 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $35.00

I have used other Crest white strips in the past and really didn't find that they worked well. They didn't stick to my teeth and the taste was awful. Today, 12 hours ago, I used the whitestrips advanced seal 2-hour express. They stuck to my teeth for the whole 2 hours amazingly! I made sure not to have the strip touch my gums. I had no discomfort at all during the 2-hour process. Afterwards, I brushed my teeth and used the mouthwash. It is now, as I said, 12 hours later and I am starting to feel a SLIGHT pain in my teeth. I have used similar products in the past and have had sensitivity, so I knew it would happen with this product. I plan on taking Ibuprofen before bed in hopes it will disappear by morning. I did notice a little difference after the two hours was up, but like the box reads, it takes up to 3 days to really notice something.

Recommended by Deb

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Scotland
Jul 07 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

oh my god the pain in terrible, used crest 3d 2 hour express this morning, could only keep it on for just over an hour due to pain starting in teeth and gums. Its now been 7 hours since i took them off and the pain hasnt got any better :( dont notice much change in the colour and i will not be using them again!

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Tooth Stabber, your mouth
Jul 02 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Lily in Springfield, I love you. Your life must be a cream puff. Buck up and get those mochafrappalatte stains off your teeth.

Recommended by Tooth Stabber

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, canada
Jun 23 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $49.99

Horrific. I used the 2hr crest whitestrips last night at 9pm and its 5pm the next day and I am still in AGONY. Since I took them off last night I have had severe toothache and I have never ever had a problem with any of my teeth before (I don't even have a cavity). These strips are dangerous and should be discontinued. I have tried everything to get rid of the toothache: orajel, sensodine and even narcotic painkillers. Nothing has worked. I'm literally climbing the walls right now. Do not use them and do not waste your money. My teeth arent even much whiter !!!

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Anonymous, United States
Jun 06 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

The best way to avoid pain is to use a fluoride toothpaste (from your dentist) at least a week (7 days) BEFORE you use the whitening product. The fluoride makes the tooth enamel 'stronger' to withstand the bleaching process. Then AFTER, you use Sensodyne or any other toothpaste for sensitive teeth. I did the ZOOM whitening about 3 years ago and some teeth were very sensitive, despite the fluoride, which I also used afterwards for a couple of days. In general, the stronger your tooth enamel beforehand, the less likely you will experience pain or sensitivity. Talk to your dentist re: preparing your teeth for the whitening process.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Nathaniel, Rhode Island
May 26 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Ive used the 30 min strips for a week on six different occasions and never had any problems. Slight pain if teeth were cleaned at the dentist and used them right after, but this is natural, means its working!! Aside from one or two times, never had any problems, and friends always ask how I keep my teeth so white from drinking coffee all day long. Definitely would recommend the 30 min strips to anyone and everyone!

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jim, las vegas
May 24 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $40.00

Got 30 min treatment. Had doctor treatments before so expected pain and got it for 2 days. I put them on before bed and take an ibuprofin after. 3rd treatment no pain all day. I litely brush teeth with sensodine afterward and leave some in during bed. Brush teeth wit sensodine at least twice a day - I'm loving it. During treatment you should go on a soft food diet at same time avoid items that stak. Don't brush teeth before using treatments. It'll work out!!!

Recommended by jim

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Libby, United States
May 19 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $25.00

I just used my first treatment of the Vivid whitening, Half hour strips.
I hadn't had them on for five minutes when my bottom strip fell off my teeth. I put another strip on, and it stayed.
However not ten minutes after, one of my bottom teeth hurt extremely bad. It was like someone was stabbing a needle into the tooth's nerves and wouldn't go away for a while.

The top strip did stay on and bleached really nicely without pain. After reading all of these reviews I hope I don't get pain later on today or in the morning.

Not Recommended by Libby

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Monica, Romania
May 04 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Made me believe in miracles!

Recommended by Monica

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Linda, United States
Apr 08 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

I am wearing the 3d intensive professional effects whitestrips right now. this is my second day, you have to wear them for 2 hours each day for 7 days and my teeth are killiing me!!!! idk if i can do it for 7 days my teeth are a lot whiter only on the second day but this hurts soo much. especially my bottom teeth ouch. even when i took them off they still hurt. wah no pain no gain i guess

Recommended by linda

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Madalyn, oregon
Mar 31 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Omg people! I used advaced seal for the first time a year ago, it was the 30 minute a day strips. Everything was fine, my teeth were whiter and I had no pain! This year I bought another box of the same thing and I cant even keep them on for 2 minutes without feeling the most awful disturbing feeling in the world, I litterally have to just rip them off! I tryed it like 4 days in a row and I gave up. The pain is umbarable an
d obviously its dangerouse.

Not Recommended by madalyn

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Mick, Canada
Mar 31 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $40.00

OMG. I've used Crest whitening strips before.. the 10-14 day treatments..and felt a little sensitivity and pain. Tonight thought I would try the 2hour 3D Strips. NEVER EVER AGAIN!> Sooo much pain on ALL of my bottom teeth!. In pain as I am writing this!! :S VERY DISSAPOINTED and Extremely P.O'd! I should have known! Grrr

Not Recommended by Mick

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Lily, Springfield, MA
Mar 23 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My teeth! oh my GOD! i want to die right now. The sensitivity is going through my whole body, even my finger nails and toes! WHAT in the world have I done to myself! Beauty is NOT worth this kind of pain. Somebody help meeee. I can't stand these feelings, I want to rip my gums and teeth out. Holy hell. I am not even exaggerating. I don't know what to do with myself. I don't know how I will be able to sleep tonight. I hate you crest whitestrips! They do make your teeth white though. but word to the wise: NOT WORTH IT. Let me be the living example. Do not put yourself through this torturous agony. At least I see I am not alone in this. LMFAO! What a bunch of fools we all are.

Not Recommended by Lily

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sharee, canada
Mar 20 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

There shorter! Does not anyone notice this? I bought them before and now the top ones dont cover all the side teeth. Pretty upset about this. So some of my teeth will be white and not so with others. Id like to know why they cheaped out on that. Im looking into buying from my dentist next time the gell as I already have the moulds. At least then I will have all my teeth white. Plus seems the gel that you get is a heck of a lot less than before. : (

Recommended by sharee

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
Mar 18 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $75.00

WORST PAIN EVER ! AHHHHH!

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Missouri
Mar 11 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $28.44

Wanna cry right now!! Why doesn't it warn people with sensitive teeth on the box that this product will make your teeth feel like crap if you use it!?!?! I will never recommend this product, pain sucks!!!

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Karen, Houston TX United States
Mar 07 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Going on a vacation soon and my teeth were yellow from coffee and smoking. I thought I would try the Crest 3D Whitestrips (2 hours daily for 7 days). I paid $57 at walmart for a one week of intensive professonal effects. I applied the first application yesterday morning. No pain during the 2 hours. There was noticeable whitening in just one application. By evening, ALL my teeth ached (even the ones n the back that the seal did not touch!) I tried aspirin and Motrin. Nothing helped the pain. Was up and down all night in pain. This morning the bottom teeth radiate deep pain with each sip of coffee. I do not normally have sensitive teeth! I want whiter teeth but am not sure if I want to be in agony on vacation!!! (or any other time for that matter). Very surprised to see all these bad reactions from a Crest product - been using them my whole life. Very disappointed Crest.

Anyone know when this pain subsides???

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jane, kansas
Mar 07 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Just got done using my 2 hours strips and my teeth are killing me. They have left white splotches all over my teeth. Would not recomend this product not worth $60.

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Sarah, Florida
Mar 06 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

OMG my teeth are killing me! But they are whiter :) I tried the 2 hr strips last night before bed. When I took the strips off my teeth felt fine. However, I woke up at 130 in the morning with horrible pain! It's now 12 hours later and the pain is still here. I've taken 3 extra strength aleve and nothing helps. Next time I will use these on a weekend when I have time to recover. I'm at work today and I can't talk to anyone! So miserable.

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Daniel Noakes, Portsmouth England
Feb 28 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $52.62

I used the Crest "3D" 2Hr whitening strips after my teeth hurt alot but this is normal.
I had my teeth done by the dentist and paid around about £700 for this and i had the same efffect its the bleach whitening the teeth.
The pain will stop after a day or less

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sean Jones, united kingdom
Feb 22 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Hey I have been using these but the 30 min version,
I have used them once and I can see a difference and can honestly say I have felt no pain, I would recomend them to friends

Recommended by sean jones

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Unknown, Wisconsin
Feb 22 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $14.99

So...I only paid a little but i'm not using then long term just to get ready for prom and they have thrown me out of whack i'm having dreams my teeth are falling out and my bottom teeth hurt so bad.they are working well and i'm thinking its just three beginning effects Andi should just suck it up I just don't know of its worth it

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Deborah J , Maine
Feb 20 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $49.95

Wish I had researched before I bought the 2 hour strips. I've used the Advanced and other ones in the past; however, I hadn't used any in about a year and thought the 2 hour version would be perfect for my schedule. MISTAKE! Huge pain in upper and lower teeth after first application - mostly my lower teeth! I do not have sensitive teeth and I have a high tolerance for pain. Will not buy Crest strips again. Cannot believe Crest hasn't taken into account all this 'voice of customer' feedback and improved the product. Highly disappointed and, quite frankly, concerned.

Not Recommended by Deborah J

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Heather, NC
Feb 20 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These are the worst things EVER. I have whitened my teeth before with different products. I have only used them twice that was a week ago I am still in so much pain. The first day was ok a little sensitive so i waited two days and used it again and havent touched them since. It feels like the pain is getting worse each day. I can't sleep and i feel like I want to rip my bottom teeth out. My teeth are not sensitive and I have good teeth I don't know what went wrong. I wish I would have read these post before I wasted 60 bucks.

Not Recommended by Heather

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jocelyn, Vancouver
Feb 19 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $20.00

These stupid crest 2 hour strips are terrible, I've never been in so much pain. which is ridiculous because I don't have sensative teeth. Thank god I got them on sale for $20 because they're $70 normally in Canada. I've tried everything to remedy this toothache, don't use these soooooo not worth the pain.

Not Recommended by Jocelyn

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Frances, United States
Feb 18 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

I have used whitening strips before, maybe 5 years ago. Then i bought the Advanced and tried it this afternoon. Let me tell you that my teeth hurt so bad. I dont remember my teeth hurting this bad before, im guessing that this is a better product. Anyways with one use my teeth looked nicer, but i dont know if i can go 14 days like this.

Recommended by Frances

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Canada
Feb 01 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

Well, I'm using them .. and whenever I get spit in the strips while they are on (which happens a lot).. it hurts very bad. It's a sharp pain..and usually it doesn't last long.. but sometimes it does. I wouldnt recommend it to people with really sensitive teeth and who can't handle sharp pains. I'm not even halfway through the time i'm supposed to have them on for and I want to take them off..If you don't get any spit in them.. I'm sure it wont hurt at all.

I just got finished.. I can see a good result.It's still kind of stinging but it's not that bad. I see little white dots on 3 of my teeth, but it's normal.. They will go away. Its temporary. I would recommend these.

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
John, doe
Jan 30 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

THANK GOD I DIDNT PAY FOR THIS STUFF HAHA THAT WOULD BE 54 DOLLARS OF REGRET FOR EVERY PENNY AND DOLLAR SPENT.. PEOPLE JUST GETTHE 3D PASTE,TOOTH BRUSH AND MOUTH WASH YOU WOULD BE SURPRISED ON HOW WELL IT WORKS SPECIALLY IF IT IS THE FIRST TIME. ALWAYS TRY SOMETHING LESS AFFECTIVE INSTEAD OF GOING STR8 TO THE PRODUCT WHITENING STRIPS. I HAVENT OPENED MY MOUTH ALL DAY LOL, WHEN I SPEAK MY MOUTH GETS ALL WATERY, GOSH I HATE THIS PAINNNNN. NEVER AGAIN NOT WORTH IT!

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Heather, Iowa
Jan 21 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $56.00

I purchased Crest White Strips Advance Seal Intensive Professional Effects. The strips you use for 7 days.

I am on my 3rd day.

So far I've put them on did the two hours with minimal pain. However after I take the strips off I get an intense sharp reverberating pain throughout my bottom tooth. It hurts pretty bad and it lasts up to 12 hours before it starts to dull and become manageable.

I just applied my 3rd day strip and so far I havn't gotten any sharp pains. We'll see.

As for the whitening effect. I can see it working ..but it seems to work in patches. Almost like the white strip isn't in contact with the whole tooth. My two front teeth look good but the teeth next to it look splotchy.

I wouldn't pay $54 for it again. And I'm sending my box in with my receipt to get my money back. (I'm going to finish the treatment of course )

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
John , White hall, Ar
Jan 17 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $44.99

Works great, easy to use. My pain has been terrible but temperarly. So white teeth and pain or yelllow ugly teeth? You pick.

Recommended by John

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Denny, USA, Seattle, WA
Jan 14 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $40.00

Wow. Ex smoker here. Whitened teeth after quitting and WOW. Do not have any pain at all here. Using the 3D professional effects strips. Is it just the 24 hr strips causing pain?? Anyway, GREAT PRODUCT!!! WORKS FAST!!!!

Recommended by Denny

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Aubrianne, NoDak
Jan 11 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $30.00

I purchased a Crest 3D pack, which contained 4 treatments. I figured it's a great way to try out the strips, & see if I'll buy the full treatment. I used my first treatment yesterday, and had some pretty modorate pain in my lower teeth. it was gone by this morning though, so I'm doing my 2nd now. only keeping them on one hour though, to see how this works. I've already noticed whiter teeth & will continue to use the treatments, however I will not be spending the full $50 if my teeth continue to hurt after them, because it's not worth the pain.

Not Recommended by Aubrianne

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Nicole , Walden ny
Dec 30 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

Been using these for two days have noticed a difference already just upset about how my teeth hurt from this :(

Recommended by Nicole

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Fabiola, Palm springs,ca
Dec 29 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $45.00

I used the 2hr crest strips and I loved it I read so many reviews about it and some were negative and some were positive I haven't felt any pain but a tingly feeling and I totally recommend them but not if your teeth are sensitive .

Recommended by Fabiola

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Mark, Usa tyler tx
Dec 27 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $40.00

Just finished the 2 hr express whitening! My teeth feel normal and are whiter :D awesome product!!

Recommended by Mark

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Alexis, MO
Dec 25 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $44.00

I decided to use the 2 hour strips and I really regret it! My teeth hurt so bad. It's safe to say that I will not be using then again.

Not Recommended by Alexis

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Stinging, Minneapolis, MN
Nov 28 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $20.00

My teeth are killing me. My wife says they are whiter but, Jesus H., it feels like I soaked my teeth in straight hydrochloric acid! I don't really have overly sensitive teeth either. These things just hurt.

These were the 2-hour "3D" white strips. I thought "Great, I'll try em'. I've always wanted 3-dimensional teeth"! Little did I know what I was really going to get was 4 dimensions of agony!

Never again, I say! Never again!

Recommended by stinging

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Joel Storm, Kansas City
Nov 23 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

Joel Storm says Super Excellent 3D White Whitestrips Professional Effects Product! 30 Minutes per treatment. Excellent Whitening Effect! I don't know what 2 hr ones people are buying but the Professional Effects 3D WHITE WHITESTRIPS are great! Stop by Walmart 24/7 and Start Looking Great Now!

Recommended by Joel Storm

    1 of 1 found this helpful
1 Reply
Cindy, LA, Ca
Nov 14 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I tried to use the 2 hour whitening strips and after about an hour and a half my teeth had a shocking pain i had to rip off the strips and i didnt notice anything except the huge white spots on my teeth. The spots took over a week to go down and i could still see them. the pain in my teeth kept me up it was the worst pain id ever felt! it lasted about 4 days and still are more sensative than they were before i used the strips. i would not recomend this product to ANYONE with sensative teeth. NOT worth the pain.

Not Recommended by Cindy

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jc Cabiles, edmonton ab canada
Oct 17 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $60.00

i just had my braces removed today and my teeth are quite yellow because i cant really brush them well when i have my braces.one time i was walking at walmart and i notice this crest 3d whitestrips and kinda had my interest,although a little bit expensive,i said to myself i might wanna give it a try..so i bought one and applied it immediately to my teeth and in just one application,,,,oh GLORRYYY...i already see a difference to my teeth,,i have never seen my teeth this white before and i will definitely recommend this to my friends...love this product,,,,

Recommended by jc cabiles

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sam, FL
Aug 07 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

you guys are not the only ones. I had to take mine off because they hurt so bad. My bottom teeth have random bursts of pain. ITS UNBAREABLE! But at least its not just me. How do i make it stop?

Recommended by Sam

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Dayna, Ohio
Jul 18 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $40.00

I used these 2 hour express strips for an hour only because they started hurting so badly... I can tell that they're whiter and they look nice, but a few of my teeth burst with pain every couple minutes. I just hope it doesn't last as long as some people are saying. I have yet to find a satisfying whitening strip.

Recommended by Dayna

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sophia, georgia
Jul 12 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

just got done using to 2 hr white strips and my teeth kill! i cant eat or drink anything. how long dose it take for this feeling to go away!?!? plus instead of whitening my whole tooth my front teeth have white splotches in the front. the pain isnt worth it AT ALL!

Not Recommended by Sophia

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jeane, Florida
Jul 08 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I used the 2 hour whitening ones.. And they worked great! But i am in so much pain! I used them last night at 11 o clock and I woke up this morning at 5 in excruciating pain.... I can't eat or drink anything and I feel like the roots in my teeth are showing.. It is only the bottom row and I was freaking out.. But, I read this and felt a little better that I am not the only one going through it. Does anyone know when the pain stops? Or how to improve the pain? Or what it is?

Recommended by Jeane

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kristina, New York
Jul 07 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

Last night I used the Advanced 2 hour white strips, great my teeth got noticeably whiter GREAT! but the pain my teeth are in today is unbearable, they hurt so bad. I am scared to use the rest of the strips, I have used regular whitening strips in the past and never had the pain. what is going on??

Recommended by Kristina

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Canada
Jun 23 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

I've been using the strips on and off for a couple months. I have very very sensitive teeth and I know EXACTLY the pain many people feel from them. For those of you who think we are being 'babies' for complaining should just count themselves lucky they have not experienced it! I literally could not open my mouth because the air hitting my teeth was excruciating! That being said, I used them again tonight for 15 minutes (all my teeth could tolerate) and was in pain but then I filled up my clear retainers with MI paste I bought from my dentist and within 20 minutes all the pain was gone! For those of you with sensitivity problems try MI paste, it really works wonders. Lukewarm water also helped soothe my teeth

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kelly, Toronto, ON
Jun 14 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $45.00

I have been using the crest strips for about 4 days now and Im finding that they are working very well for whiting my teeth, But killing me with the sensotivity issue, I do use sensodyne toothpaste and it doesnt seem to be working at all .... I can bare the pain since I continue to see results. But I wish there was a way to resolve this problem..... And I have always had drolling issues and I find myself spitting constantaly good thing the strips hold snug and do not move they seem to not be affected by my mouth full of droll..... Anyways overall they work but they hurt ... Pain is Beauty?

Recommended by Kelly

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Pierre, Grand Falls, NB, Canada
Jun 10 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Holy crap the pain. Ive always had sensitive teeth and use sensodyne toothpaste twice a day but that was no protection for one use of the whitestrips. After a one time use it took me 3 days and an application of Orajel advanced tooth desensitizer to get rid of the sharp pain... couldnt sleep the first night. Wont ever use any teeth whitener ever again.

Not Recommended by Pierre

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, U.S.A.
May 27 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I had the Crest Whitestrips 30 minute strips from a couple of years ago...The 14 day kit has lasted me almost 2 years because I cannot use the whitestips for more than 2 days in a row. How you are supposed to use the strips for 30 minutes a day is BEYOND ME! Just two 30 min treatments is enough to whiten my teeth to BRIGHT white with too much sensitivity...I can't even imagine doing it for multiple days straight...I definitely makes your teeth super sinsitive. If you have major stains, I would recommend spreading the treatments out so your teeth don't feel so sentitive. Always woke me up in the middle of the night and made me feel my pulse in my teeth! Fortunately, for the price IT WORKS!

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
 
 

Write your own review