sub_menu product2 submenu2 naviBg naviBg naviBg smily smily naviBg
View other whiteners by Crest Whitening (29 items total)

Crest Whitestrips Daily Multicare

About This Brand »Visit the Crest Whitening Brand Page

Product ratings (28 reviews)

Rated: 4.3 out of 5
Agreeability:
Rated: 4.3 out of 5
     
Affordability:
Rated: 4 out of 5
     

94% of reviewers recommend

Write your own review
OVER-THE-COUNTER
Whitening Strips
3%-7% Hydrogen Peroxide
Average Price: $36

This is a discontinued item

Crest Whitestrips Daily Multicare Review

Crest Whitestrips Daily Multicare is a recent addition to the Crest Whitestrips product lineup. It showed up on store shelves in March of 2007. This product is more of a daily maintenance product. Since the whitening in this product is higher than the rate of everyday stain build up, stains do not have time to accumulate.

Crest did not release the hydrogen peroxide percentage of this product. We were told upon contacting Proctor & Gable that the information for this product is proprietary. It is very disappointing that Crest is going down this path, since consumers need to know this information to make a clear and informed decision. Crest is hoping consumers will make decisions based on marketing hype instead. Regardless of this, the Crest Whitestrips Multicare Package does work.

What does the Crest Whitestrips Multicare Package contain?

Each package comes with 84 individually packaged strips: 42 for the upper teeth and 42 for the bottom teeth. The container is much thinner than other Crest whitening strip products making it easier for on the go use.

Using Crest Whitestrips Daily Multicare

The directions for using the Crest Whitestrips Multicare is the same as the other whitestrip products except they only need to be worn for a shorter duration: You are given a set of strips for your upper and lower teeth that you must wear for 5 minutes. The short time involved with using these strips makes it convenient to wear anytime during the day.

Whitening Factor

Since these strips are made for daily use, the hydrogen peroxide percentage cannot be that high. It would be detrimental to the teeth to use a high peroxide percentage on teeth every day (such as with the ). While we do not know the exact hydrogen peroxide percentage, we suspect it to be less than 5%. You will see results with this product, but vexpect it to take much longer than the more powerful Crest whitening strip products.

ModelAvailabilityIntroducedBleaching Concentration Length of Use

previously Crest Whitestrips
In Store (OTC) May 2001 6% Hydrogen Peroxide 14 Days
In Store (OTC) March 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
In Store (OTC) 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
Crest Whitestrips Professional Dentist In-Office 2001
Discontinued
6.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
Dentist In-Office September 2003 14% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
In Store (OTC) January 2004 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 7 Days
In Store (OTC) April 2005
Discontinued August 2008
10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
Crest Whitestrips Renewal In Store (OTC) January 2006
Discontinued August 2008
9.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) August 2008 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) February 2009 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days

28 User Reviews

 
Rose, canada
May 19 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Really great product. But they are discontinued. Do not like the new 3 d striips. big mistake by crest. Bring them back on the market.

Recommended by rose

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jer
Apr 17 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Three years ago, I gave the Crest White Strips a try and I noticed a dramatic change of my teeth shades. I didn't have awfully yellow teeth to begin with; it was just a bit stained.

My smile became MORE beautiful when I compared to my old pictures of my "yellow teeth". Friends and family were shocked at my results and always asked me how I made my teeth whiter. The funny thing about my friends was that they would literally cover their mouths because they were "ashamed of their yellow teeth." ^^'

So, my results were fine. Even though I haven't used it within the passed three years, my teeth are slightly staining again, BUT are still whiter than most people. Friends still say that I have a pretty and white smile. =]

Just recently, I decided to use it again. So, hope it whitens my teeth again! xD

Recommended by Jer

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Maddi, California
Mar 01 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These strips work awesome. I'm 16 and my parents got them for me for babysitting ha and they work really well.

Here it is
The good: they work wonders on ur teeth and restore them to near paper white if u use them everyday
The bad: they take a few weeks to get a good shade. And they hurt my tounge when I use them. And they don't hold in place perfectly

The point is, if u use them faithfully and consistantly, they will work, u just gotta be able to take some slightly painful side effects in stride

Recommended by Maddi

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Audrey, Canada
Nov 22 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I used the Crest White Strips multicare right after I got my barces off and I am very happy with the results. I can now smile and show off my pearly whites. :)

Recommended by Audrey

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Eyecandy, Zanesville, OH
Oct 03 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I used Crest Whitestrips multicare for a while, but saw no difference. I have used other products in the past and I could immediately see the whitening effects. I am giving it another chance to see how it goes.

Not Recommended by Eyecandy

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Brooke, Newfoundlan Canada.
May 12 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This is my first day using this product.
I bought the pulsar tooth brush and strips , after I took the strips off , I brushed my teeth with crest toothpaste and after that crest whole mouth clean mouthwash. I love when I have the " right out of the dentist , clean. " That's the feeling I got at home. I'm so excited till I se the whole box of strips !

Recommended by Brooke

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Dave, ontario, canada
May 05 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Using these strips for about a week now and i have already noticed a difference, they were on sale for 30$ for 84 strips, they also only stay on for 5 minutes so they are completely affordable as well as convenient, i would recommend these strips for anyone who could use a slightly whiter smile.

Recommended by dave

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Heather
Feb 02 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I have been using them for about 2 months now & i havent really seen a good result. I have only been leaving them on for about 5 minutes or maybe a little longer. Should i try something else or just leave them on longer?

Recommended by Heather

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Chellie, Canada
Jan 26 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I baught the Crest White Strips Classic. I used them for a week twice a day. They kind of made my gums a bit sore so I waited a day or so then started again. It did make my teeth whiter the only problem that I have is some of my teeth look like they are thinner and smaller also different shaped from using this product. It says it's enamel safe but how can they be if my teeth are thinner etc. All I can say is use this at your own risk people!!!

Recommended by Chellie

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Joe, Quebec
Dec 21 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

They will only get as white has your orginal teeth were when growing up. Please keep thid in mid

Recommended by Joe

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jessa, Toronto, Canda
Jun 20 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I've only been using these a week and there is already a noticible difference in the whitness of my teeth! I was skeptical that these particular strips would be effective but I've been pleasantly surprised. I have a dental implant (upper incisor) so I needed a whitening system that I could control so as to not overwhiten my natural teeth. The strips are kind of annoying but since they're only in for five minutes, they're definitely bearable considering the results I've gotten thus far.

Recommended by Jessa

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kendra, Concord, CA
Jun 14 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

To begin with, I am 14 years old. I purchased the Crest White strips daily whitening + tartar protection. My teeth were not yellow, but I wanted them to be brighter. I just bought these a day ago, therefore I have only used one package. I have already begun to see results and am very pleased with this product. Pros: easy to handle, quick, you will see results. Cons: the little packet it comes in opens the wrong way and forces me to use scissors to open it instead. That is the only con. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a brighter, whiter smile!

Recommended by kendra

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Dani, Wisco
May 16 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

They work really well when you leave them on for 50-60 minutes at a time. I've only been using them for 2 days and I can already notice a difference! My teeth are a little bit sensitive after I take them off, but it usually goes away within a half hour. I can't wait to see my teeth after a week!

Recommended by Dani

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Dave, Canada
Feb 13 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now and have noticed a positive difference. my teeth were not yellow, i just thought they could be whiter. i wear them for a min. of 5 mins and usually forget i have them in so the longest i've had them in was 25 mins, (had braces and now a retainer so im used to stuff in my mouth) as far as sensitivity goes, have not noticed a change, i love coffee and carbonated drinks and have had no sensitivity. i would definitely recommend this product to anyone who thinks they're teeth could be whiter.

Recommended by Dave

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
Jan 28 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This product helped my teeth become whiter in just as little as two weeks! I was amazed by the results and people definitely noticed the difference!

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Iris, Romania
Jan 10 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I bought it when I came to the U.S. on vacation and I am stunned!. From yellow teeth to almost white as snow in only a few weeks. I can't wait for my next trip to the U.S. to buy another one for my mom as well

Recommended by Iris

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Amanda, Louisville
Sep 23 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I used these about 4 years ago and loved the results. It made my teethy so much whiter. My teeth were only barely stained from drinking coikes, and it completely overlapped the stains with a bright white smile. Then I decided it is about itme for me to whiten again and I put the strips on my teeth and when I took them off they made my teeth VERY sensitive! So sensitive that is hurt when I drank hot or cold water. I guess I can't use them anymore! : (

Recommended by Amanda

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Stevie, Walnut Creek, CA
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I did not get any sensitivity with this product. Since I have smallthin teeth, I am very sensitive to the stronger whitening strips. I recommend this for people with sensitive teeth.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I'm half way done a 10 day cycle and I'm very pleased with the results thus far.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Lizzie, Boston, MA
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My dentist says and my friends dentists say this is the best bet. It works just as well as professional whitening

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Rita, San Rafael, Ca
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My teeth are not that stained to begin with, I used it 10 times in about 2 weeks...it helped to brighten up my smile. . people noticed a difference.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Taylor, MI
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Ive used these so far...10 times...I noticed a small difference but not an extreme difference. The gunk thats left over is a little annoying because it takes 2-3 minutes to remove it. Also it drys my lips and gums out for no reason. I guess I just have to wait till all 42 "pouches" are gone to really see the difference.

I would talk to friends first and see what they use to determine if this is better for you first.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Dennis
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

its great i love it it cleans but gunk is annyoying as well but i put on every day and u see the change

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Haley, New Hampshire
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My smile really did get whiter very shortly, but I found it hard to remember to use it. I didn't get anywhere for awhile.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Cindra, Fairytopia
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These are AMAZING!!!!! They whitened my teeth 6-7 shades lighter, and they didn't hurt. I would highly recommend these to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Eva, Rhode Island
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These work amazing the gunk left over does not bother me at all it takes like 3 seconds to just wipe off real quick. I saw a small difference after first use and i have used it 3 times so far and I can already see a big difference. These work excellent and I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Nettie, Florida
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My daughter commented on how my teeth were much whiter. As far as the "gunK' goes I just brush my teeth afterwards with crest whitening toothpaste. I think they have made a big difference--my teeth arent paper white--but I am pleased with the results

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My teeth were slightly yellow when I began to use this product. I drink water and do not eat foods that stain my teeth. I used the entire package as directed and they became slightly whiter. Although I only left the product on for 5 minutes at a time, my gums were extremely sensitive. I was really disappointed in the results and am looking for something better. I wonder if age has anything to do with it? I am 46 and I used this product because my 16 year old niece used it for just a few days and loved the results.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
 
 

Write your own review