sub_menu product2 submenu2 naviBg naviBg naviBg smily smily naviBg
View other whiteners by Crest Whitening (29 items total)

Crest Whitestrips Premium

About This Brand »Visit the Crest Whitening Brand Page

Product ratings (6 reviews)

Rated: 4 out of 5
Agreeability:
Rated: 3.7 out of 5
     
Affordability:
Rated: 3.3 out of 5
     

71% of reviewers recommend

Write your own review
OVER-THE-COUNTER
Whitening Strips
10% Hydrogen Peroxide
Average Price: $30

Crest Whitestrips Premium Review

Review Coming Soon...

This is a discontinued item
ModelAvailabilityIntroducedBleaching Concentration Length of Use

previously Crest Whitestrips
In Store (OTC) May 2001 6% Hydrogen Peroxide 14 Days
In Store (OTC) March 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
In Store (OTC) 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
Crest Whitestrips Professional Dentist In-Office 2001
Discontinued
6.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
Dentist In-Office September 2003 14% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
In Store (OTC) January 2004 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 7 Days
In Store (OTC) April 2005
Discontinued August 2008
10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
Crest Whitestrips Renewal In Store (OTC) January 2006
Discontinued August 2008
9.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) August 2008 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) February 2009 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
 
Rich, Edmond, OK
Feb 02 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

(see attached picture)

I used one whole box - top and bottom strips - just on my top teeth. So, effectively I did two boxes on my top teeth. Before starting, my top and bottom teeth were about the same color, so the picture shows the effect of two boxes.

In summary, top teeth are several shades whiter so I would say the product worked pretty well. (I don't know if it will fade, but from everything I read the bleaching lasts 6 months, or so)

The ONE PROBLEM I have with this product is that the top strip only covers 6 teeth. Why? Why? Would it have cost them 14 more cents per package to give you 1 extra inch on the top strip??? If you only use the top strips on the top, you will come out with a smile like a beaver - 6 white teeth surrounded by 2 or 4 more duller teeth. The bottom strip is longer - and I used them on the top also, so I didn't end up with the total lopsided effect.

Anyway, I plan to buy another box ($33) and use on my bottom teeth so they will match. (even though they don't show when I smile.) Then I'll start over since my teeth still aren't true white.

As far as sensitivity, I did two strips per day (1 hour) and didn't feel much - sometimes a little tingle.

Good luck with your teeth!

Recommended by Rich

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Anonymous, Springfield, Virginia
Jan 31 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I love these!! They work great, kinda pricey but you will definently get results I personally could notice the difference in whiteness the first time. I never did the 2 times a day for 7 days thing. I just did it once a day for 30 min for a week and then saved the rest for days i feel my teeth arent as white and i need a little boost that day. I love this product.

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
David, Macon
Jan 21 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

A little harsh but OK. Mild lip burn from peroxide. Does a good job! Must wear about thirty minutes.

Recommended by David

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kay Kay, baltimore,md
Aug 29 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I really didn't see a difference but my tongue and gyms were burning and numb for hours afters using. I was really concerned and have gone to the dentist when advised the solution is too strong. Maybe there should be a product for sensitive teeth and gyms.

Not Recommended by kay kay

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Modesto, CA
Aug 25 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Ok, not great... still looking for a product that will brighten your teeth in a couple of days... they used to sell a paste that you could "brush" on your teeth, and I would notice the difference almost instantly, but no longer can find it?

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Eden, NY, NY
Aug 04 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This product works, its just that it is so darned expensive.... Within 5 days I was already seeing major improvements, and they have lasted for about 6 months... I guess its time to use it again...

Recommended by Eden

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
 
 

Write your own review