sub_menu product2 submenu2 naviBg naviBg naviBg smily smily naviBg
View other whiteners by Crest Whitening (29 items total)

Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus

About This Brand »Visit the Crest Whitening Brand Page

Product ratings (91 reviews)

Rated: 4.1 out of 5
Agreeability:
Rated: 3.9 out of 5
     
Affordability:
Rated: 4 out of 5
     

74% of reviewers recommend

Write your own review
OVER-THE-COUNTER
Whitening Strips
10% Hydrogen Peroxide
Average Price: $37
Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus image

This is a discontinued item

Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus Review

The Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus is an over-the-counter whitening strip product from Crest. It was discontinued in August 2008, and re-branded to be . The bleaching concentration is 10% Hydrogen Peroxide. This is a very high amount of hydrogen peroxide for a product available on store shelves. It is the highest amount ever offered by Crest in the Over-the-Counter category.

The Packaging

The packaging of the Premium Plus product is well done. Unlike the older generation Crest Whitestrips where the strips are loosely divided in a cardboard box, the Premium Plus comes in a blue plastic container. Opening the top reveals a small mirror attached inside, which is great for people on the go. In the container there are a total of 40 strips - 20 for the upper and 20 for the lower teeth. The strips come in individual foil wraps that you tear to open.

Using Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus

The directions for Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus are the same as its predecessor: You are given a set of strips for your upper and lower teeth that you must wear for 30 minutes. You can wear them any time of day and even apply the 30 minutes back to back. However, the instructions suggest not to smoke, drink, eat or sleep while wearing them. For full effect, you should wear them twice a day for 10 days. The strips are labeled and color-coded to indicate which strips are for the anterior and posterior teeth.

Possible Discomfort, Sensitivity, and Pain

After peeling the strips off of the backing material, you may get bleaching gel on your fingers. The instructions mention this as normal and suggest washing your hands right away. However, it can be painful if this gel gets into contact with your fingers. The pain might feel like a bee-sting. Also, Crest Whitestrips are notorious for moving around in the mouth. This may result in the bleaching gel touching the gums or fingers as one tries to move the strips back into place. Some users have reported sharp zinging pains after this. If this occurs, it is usually tolerable. Read our article on teeth whitening sensitivity for more information and tips..

Whitening Factor

We do not feel that the whiteness will last the advertised 18 months. The Crest Whitestrips Premium plus are good for minor whitening of the 6-8 anterior teeth that the strips cover. The interproximal areas are not covered by the strips very well, so expect to get the "ZEBRA" effect (terminology used by Dentists) if you have a wide arch smile.

This product isn’t without its flaws. But it is cheaper than professional work. If you want a quick whitening fix for your teeth, give it a try. However, don’t expect it to be a one-time miracle worker. Crest does offers a 60-day Satisfaction guarantee with this product.

If you are to purchase Crest Whitestrips, remember to get PREMIUM PLUS Whitestrips. There are several older generation Crest Whitestrip products on the store shelves which are not as effective as the premium plus. Please see the chart below for bleaching concentration comparisons:

ModelAvailabilityIntroducedBleaching Concentration Length of Use

previously Crest Whitestrips
In Store (OTC) May 2001 6% Hydrogen Peroxide 14 Days
In Store (OTC) March 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
In Store (OTC) 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
Crest Whitestrips Professional Dentist In-Office 2001
Discontinued
6.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
Dentist In-Office September 2003 14% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
In Store (OTC) January 2004 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 7 Days
In Store (OTC) April 2005
Discontinued August 2008
10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
Crest Whitestrips Renewal In Store (OTC) January 2006
Discontinued August 2008
9.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) August 2008 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) February 2009 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days

 

 


update 8/19/2008
Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus has been discontinued and is now branded as .

 
Crest 2 Hour Express, fillmore,CA
Jun 24 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $31.00

Aweful!!!!my poor gums couldnt even handle the two hours without burning, oddly twitching, and shocks through out my gums.And even after my gums get random shocks !! ): do not use

Not Recommended by crest 2 hour express

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Prettysmile, longview tx
Apr 09 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

i have had a great experience with this product!

Recommended by prettysmile

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Suzanne, Chicago
Dec 08 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I just love the new Crest whitening strips & the 3D toothpaste work magic! I have an absolutely awesome smile and i owe it all to Crest :D THANKS CREST! lol

Recommended by Suzanne

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anna, Canada,QC
Jul 22 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I bought a box of advance seal it does not work and plus when i bought the box i was supose to get a 7$ coupon valid in the box and it was expired for 3 months ago what a ripe off!!!!

Not Recommended by Anna

    0 of 3 found this helpful
Add Reply
Jj, hollywoord ca
Jun 02 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

ITS GIVES ME VERY MUCH SALIVA. I HAVE THEM ON FOR 20 MINUTES LETS SEE HOW IT GOES

Not Recommended by jj

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Nhi, New Jersey
Feb 04 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I've been using these for only 2 days and I literally shocked myself. Actually, I got a compliment from one of my friends saying that my teeth looked whiter. So, that was my proof of how awesome this whitener is.

The first time using it was pretty good. I didnt follow the directions when they said to wash hands after touching the strips and I had an annoying stinging feeling in my fingers for a few minutes. So, make sure to wash hands afterwards! Other than that, I love it!

Recommended by Nhi

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Tanya, Oroville
Jan 21 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I used white strips they gave me sores in my mouth. The white strips also slid all over the place I hated them they did not work and its a waist of money I wish I had my money back! DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY

Not Recommended by tanya

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
Naz, Montreal
Dec 17 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I felt it worked the first 3 days of using them, n got all excited that by the end of the whole treatment I'd have shiny pearl teeth...
Well I got 4 more strips and it's like they won't go any whiter... and they're not that white yet!! I'm very disappointed and discouraged :(
..

Not Recommended by naz

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Etr, Estonia
Oct 21 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Didn't work. does it contain peroxide? if it does, it might be easier to use plain peroxide.

Not Recommended by etr

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Charlotte, Sacramento
Oct 18 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Have used Creststrips since they first came out. Worked well. Continued to use them but hated to have to go through the ordeal every few months. In 2007 bit the bullet & paid for the Premium Plus. To my surprize, there was quite a difference! Got so many compliments on my white teeth! I still get them all the time. Even my family tells me over & over, that they can't believe what a difference it made! Actually, the prem. plus lasted until now. I'm in the process of doing them again after 28 months! I think using an electric toothbrush also helps to keep it longer. Give them a try, I don't believe you'll be sorry.

Recommended by Charlotte

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Randy, columbia, ky
Aug 03 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

They worked great, noticed results after the second day. Definatly worth it.

Recommended by randy

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Ashleigh, California
Jun 08 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I've used these a couple of times in the past and they are one of the only cosmetic products I use where I could actually tell a difference and knew they were working (unlike some of the wrinkle cremes, etc. that I buy!). I never did use them on my bottom teeth... just got lazy and my bottom teeth don't really show much, but I could tell a big difference between my top and bottom teeth- my top teeth were noticeably whiter than bottom.

I am about to try another box because my teeth are looking dingy again... although I drink soda and I think that is why. I do get pain which I don't like. It can make your teeth, and gums also, hurt pretty bad. I kinda just bear with it the best I can and it seems to get better after just a few days.

Recommended by Ashleigh

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Rachel, Miami, FL
May 23 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I love this! Before, I used the Crest Whitening Strips Classic and that worked well, but I saw these at Walgreens and just gave it a go. They work much faster than the Classic as it says on the box. On the 3rd day, my teeth were so white! All my coworkers complimented on how white my teeht are. I'm so happy

Recommended by Rachel

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Chloe, Westlake Village, CA
May 09 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I was a bit surprised to find out that this product actually contained 10% Hydrogen Peroxide and that it was discontinued because I bought this product last month! I have a Dental Assistant background and that amount of peroxide should show enough improvement to be seen though I had never used over the counter whiteners before. My teeth have a little coffee/tea stains because that's what I drink but nothing that anyone would take real notice of. This product just brightened my teeth right after the application but that's it. after a month my teeth look like they did prior to using this stuff. Maybe this box of strips is old and the peroxide isn't working?

Also, the strips slid all over with this particular product. They really didn't stay on my teeth; the strips are supposed to stay on for a half hour but they were slipping and sliding after about 10 minutes.

I might try the White Strips Supreme and see if 14% over the counter does the trick.

Not Recommended by Chloe

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Chaz, Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 14 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Can anyone tell me if the sensitivity goes away after the treatment is over? I know not everyone experiences the sensitivity, but I did my first treatment yesterday. I did them both at night, went to bed, and woke up with very sensitive teeth and a tingling feeling. I'm afraid it might get worse but I really want to finish the next 6 days out!

Recommended by chaz

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jodi, Charlotte, NC
Mar 10 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I have been using CWS for years, and am so happy with the Premium version, which does the whitening in as little as 3 days. I always get compliments about my white teeth, and so I tell everyone about CWS. My best advice to those people experiencing tooth sensitivity is to not brush your teeth before you apply the strips, and rinse briefly with warm water right after you remove the strips- try also not to leave them on longer than 30 minutes (although I fell asleep with mine in before and woke up amazed I had gums left) But for the price, and the ease of use, this really is the best product out there. I like the Premium most. I am using the Classic version now (they were on sale) and I am not experiencing the same level of whitening I do with Premium- so for the few extra $$$s, it is well worth it for brilliant results!

Recommended by Jodi

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
MelissaassileM, PA
Mar 09 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I cannot believe how great this product is. I requested a coupon for $5.00 off of the premium and they were $29.99 retail. So for $25.00 they are great. It is my second day and what a difference. I didn't tell anyone I was going to try the strips but EVERYONE noticed!!! They are at least 3-4 shades whiter. I have tried countless whitening products and none gave me an instant result like the Crest premium white strips. Save your time and money and go get these. I should mention I do have straight teeth and I am sure that will have an effect on how well and fast this product works. I am not into the unatural Hollywood bright white everyone on TV has but if you are this isn't for you ...you should see a dentist for that kind of white. If you want natural looking white teeth in about a half hour these are definately for you. Very pleased!!!

Recommended by MelissaassileM

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Dalia, California
Mar 01 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

So Im into my third day using the strips :) Im noticing a diffrence of my my yellow teeth so im hoping when Im done with the box it works. My teeth are also feeling very sensitive does anyone know of anything I can use to get rid of the feeling. It goes through out the whole day. I would really appreciate it any advice thank you

Recommended by Dalia

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sam, Conway, AR
Feb 26 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I have used Crest Whitestrips for several years now. I think they are great. I always get compliments on my teeth. Even from strangers! I just wanted to let people know there is a way to help with any sensitivity they may experience. I use a toothpaste for sensitive teeth for a few days before I start using the strips. I then use the sensitive toothpaste for the duration of the whitening. I have no problems that way. So you don't have to say "no pain, no gain". You can have beautiful teeth and no pain!

Recommended by Sam

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Ja Florendo, manila phils
Feb 02 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

i used the crest classic and it really worked. what i did was to whiten my upper teeth first to get comparison... in 3 days time youd see the difference. after i was done with the box, my teeth were whiter than my eyeballs. haha. :)

i love crest.

Recommended by ja florendo

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
Jan 29 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

yu

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Lauren, Gastonia, NC
Jan 09 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I absolutely love Crest Whitestrips. They do cause some sensitivity...especially to my bottom teeth. This would probably happen with any teeth whitener though. They really do work. My teeth are so white. I first started using them about 4 years ago and I just recently started using them again. Honestly...they have stayed white during those 4 years. I'm just starting to see that my teeth are getting a "little" more yellow so that's why I'm using them again. I could see a difference after one use. My dad bought some AquaFresh trays just the other day and I tried them for one day just to see what their like and they are horrible. They are uncomfortable...and you can hardly talk with them in. They slide and the gel comes out of the tray whith any movement. They're terrible. I haven't even seen any great effects with my dad using them..wheras with Crest Whitestrips you see the results almost immediately. I'm actually using the Crest Whitestrips Classic..not the premium. I spent 19 dollars for 56 whitestrips and my dad spent like 35 for his Aquafresh trays and there were a think only 14 in his pack. I would recommend this product to anyone and tell them that the only downfall would be the sensitivity...but to be beautiful you sometimes have to go through some pain :).

Recommended by Lauren

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Katrina, Minnesota
Dec 29 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I am currently 5 days in with this treatment of Crest Premium Plus and I can already see several shades difference from where they were in the beginning. The only real way you can see the shades and the difference of a before and after is to chronicle daily with a photograph. So, I've came to the conclusion that these are working great. I am experiencing some very uncomfortable sensitivities toward the evening hours of the day, so much so that I have refrained from eating most of my supper... but it is so worth it. When I wake up in the morning I barely recognize my own smile! A tip from me would be to apply the whitestrips as soon as you wake up and do a back-to-back application BEFORE you brush your teeth in the morning. It seems to take better hold of the teeth.

Recommended by Katrina

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sam, Boston
Dec 09 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Let me first point out that this line of products is very effective. I've used Crest Whitestrips Original, and am currently in the process of using the "premium grade" equivalent.

The easiest way to tell your teeth are whitening is not by looking in the mirror; sometimes lighting and reflections can be deceiving. One great way to be sure of your results is to look at pictures or your smile, before and after. In my experience with this product, my smile post-treatment is DRAMATICALLY more vibrant and brilliant. In the mirror I do notice a much whiter appearance, but I REALLY notice the difference on film.

My only problem is the price gimmick. I don't mind spending around 40 dollars for the Premium product, but it's just nonsensical to mark it so much higher. The only difference in the product seems to be the 4% stronger active substrate constituent. I don't see how that vindicates the 20 dollar increase in price from the normal type of whitestrips. I guess it just boils down to the fact that we as consumers are willing to pay the higher "premium" (no pun intended) for the slightly stronger product.

Overall, definitely worth it.

Recommended by Sam

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anna, Netherlands
Dec 03 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Such a nice product. When visiting the US and asking an american friend how she got those white teeth she advised me to go and buy Crest Premium Plus.

Now, I have been using Crest Premium Plus since 6 days. Although the strips are a little difficult to apply because they can slip, and they hurt my gum a little in the first few minutes (no pain, no gain...), the product is relatively cheap and I can really notice a difference right now.

I'm surprised that this product is still not available in my country though...

Recommended by Anna

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Danielle, Columbus, OH
Nov 19 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I didn't normally have sensative teeth, so I thought it should be fine. However, in just a short amount of time, my teeth became very sensative, and I had to stop. No good effects here. Just a lot of money thrown away.

Not Recommended by Danielle

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
X_x_coder_x_X, The Internet
Nov 18 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Okay, I'm back. :P

I went thru the full regimine, and I liked it so much, wanted to see what doing another one was like... I'm about 1/2 way thru, and don't notice much difference on the second set of CWS, but that might be because a.) I'm not doing it every day like I'm supposed to, and b.) it's more gradual because my teeth are not like they were when I first started.

Any product that gets my teeth white white will get a 5 stars... But I gotta say, for as yellow as my teeth were, this product is pretty amazing. Smoking, coffee, wine... My teeth were yellow. Like, yellow yellow.

After the first CWS treatment (if you wanna call it that), my teeth were a shade of white ... granted, a white-yellow, but a freakin' WORLD of difference from the yellow-yellow they were.

I'm actually not ashamed of my teeth any more.
I smile more.
And I show teeth now.

For anyone who has pretty awful colored teeth, and don't smile a toothy one because of it, these are a great buy.. Inexpensive (compared to the chair) and they simply work.

I'd love to have white white teeth, but at the very least I'm not embarrased any more.

It feels really good to be able to smile and not think "wow, i'm smiling, i must look gross, cover it"... Again, this is not a cure all to pure white teeth (for people like me ... maybe if you have a tinge of yellow it is, but I wouldn't know), but wow, this got me so far past having gross teeth,... My daughter used to ask me, "Daddy, why are your teeth yellow?"... I don't think she's going to be asking that anymore. It just feels really good to have teeth that aren't the highlight of my face because they are so discolored...

Good luck all!

Recommended by X_x_coder_x_X

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Jon, Los Angeles
Nov 13 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I'm on my 4th day and haven't yet been able to see a big difference but I'm hoping its working. Yesterday on my 3rd day my teeth began to hurt really really badly!! today the pain is gone though so I will continue treatment with some pain killers by my side, I haven't had any gum pain yet though. The strips are pretty flimsy like plastic wrap but if you are careful putting them on they seem to stay in place. I'm constantly worried that i will accidentally tongue them out of place though which would make them very hard to re-apply. I am a smoker but i am trying to wait a few hours after taking out the strips to light up. hopefully i will see some results soon, it may have been easier to see a difference if i had only done the top ones first so that i could compare them against the bottom ones. but too late now! ill update on day 10

Recommended by Jon

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Pearlywhites
Nov 10 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

After reading the reviews on here I went and got them... today is my first day and so I don't expect to see a big difference. At first i had a big issue with saliva but now i'm fine its been about 15 minutes and it's not difficult at all!

Recommended by pearlywhites

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Tabby, Los Angeles,CA
Oct 16 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I bought these strips after reading the reviews on here. It was between listerine whitening strips and crest and boy am i glad that i went with crest. I'm only on my third day but i can tell u that i saw the difference on the second day. My teeth were really yellow and i was embarrassed when ever i had to talk. That's what made me try them since i can't afford to have them done at the dentist.

I haven't experienced any sensitivity yet nor have i had any problems wit not being able to keep them on or excess saliva.

I can't wait to see my teeth on the 10th day. I'm an extremly satisfied customer!! Will recommend to any one who's skeptic. Will follow up with you on the 10th day!

Recommended by Tabby

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
Sep 30 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My teeth became very sensitive after third application- had to stop. Did not see any difference in color, but the mouth felt fresh. And the stinging if it gets on your fingers, it's true. Dissappointed.

Recommended by Anonymous

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Anonymous, Rochester, NY
Sep 27 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I'm 38, and I drink coffee every day, so my teeth are pretty yellow. I used Crest White Strips as directed, and they made my teeth less yellow by the second day of use. After about 4 days, I was experiencing too much sensitivity and sores in my mouth from them, so I cut back to only using them once a day, which helped make the pain more tolerable.

By the end of the treatment, I saw a noticeable difference in my teeth. They never actually became white, but they were definitely less yellow. Unfortunately, after about a month of my regular coffee drinking routine, I think my teeth are right back where they started - yellow and stained.

I don't know if a professional dentist's whitening would only last a month, but the effects of Crest White Strips weren't long lasting. I'll have to try occasional touch ups as someone here suggested.

But overall I would say that the product works and is worth the money.

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Disappointed, Canada
Sep 26 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These do NOT work. I read the instructions and the comments posted here so I know I didn't apply the strips incorrectly. My teeth are still as yellow as ever and I am $50 short. Every day, I would peer at my teeth in the mirror hoping that they had become even a little bit whiter, but I am still waiting.

Not Recommended by Disappointed

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Audrey, Texas
Sep 16 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I loved this product! I felt no sensitivity, but didn't like how long you had to leave them on.

Recommended by Audrey

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Cc, cali
Sep 14 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

i took the strips off and all of my teeth came out along with the strip... JUST JOKING!!! CWS are great. I can't imagine paying 600 for zoom at the denist and drinking coke or tea within a week, then back to square one. I havent had any issues with discomfort at all. I think the ppl that make big big deal about discomfort are just imposters hired by other companies to give this product a bad rep. - I'M GONNA KEEP BUY'IN AND KEEP SMILE'IN!!!! :d:d:d

Recommended by cc

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Teri, Maryland
Sep 09 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I thought I started noticing a difference after 4 to 5 days-- and being a little "above young adult age"-- figured it wouldn't change overnight. On the 7th and 8th days I really noticed a difference! I finished my top teeth and will start the bottom teeth tomorrow.. I felt it easier to manage doing top first, rather than both together- and I can definitely see the difference between them! I just started feeling a little sensitive today around the gumlines, but nothing that is too bothersome. For someone who doesn't do well at the dentist and could not tolerate having an impression made to get a professional cleaning- this was recommended by my hygienist- and I'm definitely going to thank her!

Recommended by Teri

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Tom Tetherly, Toronto
Sep 01 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These things are fabulous. I was worried about sensitivity, there was none, and the things worked in like four days. My girlfriend said "geez, your teeth are damned white now."

Very, very happy with the results. $60 and your teeth are white in days. LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

Recommended by Tom Tetherly

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Crystal, Lake Havasu City, AZ
Aug 28 '08
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I just purchased this product today and did my twice a day strips. I read a lot of reviews about these and heard the same old thing. However, unlike you here in some reviews, the strips DID NOT slide around and I DID NOT drool. The excess gel that is on your teeth after taking the strips off isn't that annoying, you just have to rinse your mouth to get rid of it. My teeth are already noticibly a little whiter. I did experience a few pains in my mouth while the strips were in, they weren't bad at all, just a quick little sting. These strips are TOTALLY worth it and its only been one day.

Recommended by Crystal

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

great

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sarah, Los Angeles, CA
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I was doubtful about the claims that this product made, but I thought I would try it just to see if really did work. I wanted to whiten my teeth prior to a wedding I was going to. I noticed a huge difference after only a few days! I did get a little tooth sensitivity, but it wasn’t so bad. To help them stick, I wiped my teeth down with a cotton ball before placing the strips on my teeth. Works great - My teeth are gleaming white, and all the girls at my work can't wait to use this product after seeing my results

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Los Angeles, CA
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

The strips come off the teeth in minutes and cannot be put back on because the bleach is rubbed off already.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Victorylanegirl, Madison, WI
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These are great! Easy to use, didn't bother my gums and really brightened my teeth. The results were noticeable even after just a few uses.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Michael, Oregon
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I had excellent results with the premium plus. My teeth were noticeably whiter after treatment.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Angie, Smith
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Very affordable and easy. Some sensitivity, but not bad and totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Ann, St. Louis, MO
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

The strips seemed to whiten a little, but nothing over the top. I had a hard time keeping them from shifting around on my teeth, which made for irregular whitening in spots. I had a little sensitivity with this product, but nothing unbearable. Overall, they are a good product for the price.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Dale, marion, oh
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Very good product. My teeth are noticeably whiter just after three uses. I did have some "zinging" pain in the top two teeth but nothing serious. totally worth it, ill buy this product again

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Porscha, Fort Lauderdale FL
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I had Crest Premium and it worked fine. But the problem I had was it doesn't work as well on the bottom as it did on the upper teeth. Maybe they should try stronger perioxde in the bottom strip. The sensitivty is as the said it does give you minor irratation. Finally I don't think it last for 18 months not for me anyway but overall good job!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Marina, New York
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

The reviews and comments are pretty much on target. After using them for the prescribed 10 days the teeth do whiten and are visibly better than before. They do a better job on the top teeth than the bottom. I don't know why they shorten the strip by cutting it shorter. They should leave it the same length as the top so they can treat two more of the bottom teeth. There is some sensitivity on the gums, but you get used to it. I would say, under normal use after the 10 day treatments, you would have to go through another round of 10 day treatments in about six months especially if you are a tea or coffee drinker. For the price (especially on sale and with a coupon) and what you get, it really is not bad at all.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kathy, Michigan
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My teeth are darker than usual from having to take tetracycline as a small child. I decided to try Crest Whitestrips and have ended up with a yellow stripe at the gumline on both the upper and lower teeth. I made sure that the strip was up to the gumline as I had read that this striping could be a problem if not applied correctly so I believe that the yellow stripes are tetracycline stains that I had not noticed prior to whitening my teeth. I would suggest that anyone with staining on their teeth from tetracycline or other antibiotics check with their dentist before using a whitening product.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Mike, Lafayette, LA
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Best product I've ever used

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
 
 

Write your own review