sub_menu product2 submenu2 naviBg naviBg naviBg smily smily naviBg
View other whiteners by Crest Whitening (29 items total)

Crest Whitestrips Pro Effects

About This Brand »Visit the Crest Whitening Brand Page

Product ratings (200 reviews)

Rated: 3.9 out of 5
Agreeability:
Rated: 3.6 out of 5
     
Affordability:
Rated: 3.7 out of 5
     

82% of reviewers recommend

Write your own review
OVER-THE-COUNTER
Whitening Strips
10% Hydrogen Peroxide
Average Price: $51

This is a discontinued item

Crest Whitestrips Pro Effects Review

Crest Whitestrips Pro Effects is one of the newest over-the-counter whitening strip products. It is the rebranded version of Crest Whitestrips Premium Plus. The bleaching concentration for this product is still at 10% Hydrogen Peroxide, which is a very high amount of hydrogen peroxide for a product available on store shelves. The ingredients are exactly the same as its predecessor - the only difference is a new name and new packaging.

The Packaging

The packaging of the Pro Effects product is well done. Unlike the older generation Crest Whitestrips where the strips are loosely divided in a cardboard box, the Pro Effects comes in a blue plastic container. Opening the top reveals a small mirror attached inside, which is great for people on the go. In the container there are a total of 40 strips - 20 for the upper and 20 for the lower teeth. The strips come in individual foil wraps that you tear to open.

Using Crest Whitestrips Pro Effects

The directions for Crest Whitestrips Pro Effects are the same as its predecessor, Premium Plus: You are given a set of strips for your upper and lower teeth that you must wear for 30 minutes. You can wear them any time of day and even apply the 30 minutes back to back. However, the instructions suggest not to smoke, drink, eat or sleep while wearing them. For full effect, you should wear them twice a day for 10 days. The strips are labeled and color-coded to indicate which strips are for the anterior and posterior teeth.

Possible Discomfort, Sensitivity, and Pain

After peeling the strips off of the backing material, you may get bleaching gel on your fingers. The instructions mention this as normal and suggest washing your hands right away. However, it can be painful if this gel gets into contact with your fingers. The pain might feel like a bee-sting. Also, Crest Whitestrips are notorious for moving around in the mouth. This may result in the bleaching gel touching the gums or fingers as one tries to move the strips back into place. Some users have reported sharp zinging pains after this. If this occurs, it is usually tolerable.

Whitening Factor

We do not feel that the whiteness will last the advertised 18 months. Crest Whitestrips Pro Effects are good for minor whitening of the 6-8 anterior teeth that the strips cover. The interproximal areas are not covered by the strips very well, so expect to get the "ZEBRA" effect (terminology used by Dentists) if you have a wide arch smile.

This product isn’t without its flaws. But it is cheaper than professional teeth whitening. If you want a quick whitening fix for your teeth, give it a try. However, don’t expect it to be a one-time miracle worker. Crest does offers a 60-day Satisfaction guarantee with this product.

The is one of the best over-the-counter whitening products from Crest. There are several older generation Crest Whitestrip products on the store shelves which are not as effective as Pro Effects. Please see the chart below for bleaching concentration comparisons:

ModelAvailabilityIntroducedBleaching Concentration Length of Use

previously Crest Whitestrips
In Store (OTC) May 2001 6% Hydrogen Peroxide 14 Days
In Store (OTC) March 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
In Store (OTC) 2007 6% Hydrogen Peroxide Daily
Crest Whitestrips Professional Dentist In-Office 2001
Discontinued
6.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
Dentist In-Office September 2003 14% Hydrogen Peroxide 21 Days
In Store (OTC) January 2004 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 7 Days
In Store (OTC) April 2005
Discontinued August 2008
10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
Crest Whitestrips Renewal In Store (OTC) January 2006
Discontinued August 2008
9.5% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) August 2008 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
In Store (OTC) February 2009 10% Hydrogen Peroxide 10 Days
 
Tracy, Ontario, CA
Mar 04 '14
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $56.00

I used the strips and while I see some improvement a $500 professional treatment it is not. If that is what the promise is, I expect it to deliver. Not to mention the sensitivity. They are okay but I would not use them again.

Not Recommended by Tracy

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Tracy, Ontario, CA
Mar 04 '14
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $56.00

I used the strips and while I see some improvement a $500 professional treatment it is not. If that is what the promise is, I expect it to deliver. Not to mention the sensitivity. They are okay but I would not use them again.

Not Recommended by Tracy

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sabrina Newton, Severna Park, Maryland
Mar 22 '13
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $60.00

There is no reason for these companies to pull them off the shelves, because of nerve sensitivity. It is very normal and you can experience the same sorts of pain during cold air after drinking something warm or even drinking something cold. Even regular toothpaste can do this if you have reseding gums or maybe a cavitity, or even a small hole that is a premature cavity and crack in tooth. Try a sensitive toothpaste and rinse and this will help greatly. Also it could help to take a pain reliever before after using this will help.

Recommended by Sabrina Newton

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Crest Whitening Strips, UK
Oct 01 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Ive used strips similar to these that i got in my local chemist and they worked so well!! I used them in the morning everyday for a month and it wasnt only me that noticed the difference, others noticed too!
http://www.whiteteethwhiteningkits.co.uk/

Recommended by Crest Whitening Strips

    1 of 2 found this helpful
Add Reply
Sarah, London
Sep 09 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

So after having braces for 5 years once they were off i wanted to brighten up my smile! After tons of research i went for the Pro Effects Crest Whitestrips (10days). Bought from Ebay for just £20. Application was easy, no moving about, no pain and easy to remove! However a few hours after i had finished the treatment i began getting sharp pain in my teeth, but using sensodyne toothpaste and tablets the pain went away. Due to experiencing sensitivity the after just one use i decided to use the strips every OTHER day instead of everyday as reccommended. Today i have whitened them again for the 30 minutes, and like before have experienced uncomfortable sensitivity in a few of my lower teeth and gums. Although these strips have whitened my teeth considerably already, you really do have to grin and bear the pain. I would reccommend them if you have a high pain tolerance and want white teeth FAST, but NOT if you already have sensitive teeth. no pain no gain though right?

Recommended by sarah

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Anonymous, United Kingdom
Sep 06 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Well here goes, I have sensitive teeth now and again and was going to get my teeth done proffesionally at the dentist however it ment 3 x 15 min stints and if they hurt after the 15 mins there was no turning back so i decided to purchase the professional effects white strips so that i can whiten at my own pace they have been on now 15 mins just another 15 to go and all will be told will i have sensitvity? they was pretty easy to apply I made sure that I didnt get the strips on the gum but placed them pretty damn close, I so hope that these are ok for me. I have brought today some sensitive toothpaste just in case they are so will apply that straight away with or without sensitivity. Even if i achieve 3 shades lighter I would be very happy as they are not that yellow to start with, but if I get the hollywood smile i will be over the moon I will update everyone after my 20 days or sooner if i finish them early.

    1 of 2 found this helpful
Add Reply
Julie Brughelli, Modesto Calif.
Aug 23 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $35.99

I have a great idea for a commercial.It is a true story of this summer Aug. 3rd. I took my adorable 7 year old great nephew to a ballgame. We both had pretzels. Mine was loaded with mustard. When I finished I looked at Matthew and asked as I opened my mouth wide." Does aunt Julie have any mustard on her teeth our mouth?" Matthew with his immense eyes carefully studied my mouth for a long moment and replied, "No but your teeth are yellow." I turned to the friendly lady sitting behind me and said, "I guess It's time to whiten my teeth!" She laughed and said, "kids tell it like it is!" I have been whitening my teeth now with Crest White Strips. I have used half the pack and Wow what a whitening bolt! I think you could use this in a commercial .A actual event shot at a ballgame .I guarantee Matthew is cute enough and we would work for CHEAP!

Recommended by julie brughelli

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Brittni, Arkansas
Aug 17 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $40.00

I have been using crest whitening products for 8 years about twice a year for 2 week periods. I've always been complimented on the whiteness of my teeth. They have always worked well. I notice a change after about the second day. I am starting to get the extreme sensitivity in my bottom teeth now, not just from these, also from cold and hot things. I personally think the people that have the real pain from these strips also probably have general tooth sensitivity, and it's not just the strips. Just my opinion. What helps me have the best results is to brush my teeth right before using them, but make sure your teeth are dry before you apply them. Try not to eat or drink much afterwards. Also don't leave them in too long and if you need to use a little orajel or pain reliever do so to curb the sensitivity.

Recommended by Brittni

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Michelle, TX
Aug 11 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $59.97

Overall, it whitens very well, but I personally have had a lot of problems with pain during/after use. I've never had pain/sensitivity before using this product, so I'm really not sure what the case is.
Anyways, I highly recommend this product if you want whiter teeth, but not if you have a low pain-tolerance.

Recommended by Michelle

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
, TX
Jul 19 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I really wanted this to work -- but it doesn't do anything. I've tried the product twice now and it just doesn't whiten my teeth at all.

Not Recommended by

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kathryn, toronto
Jul 17 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $69.99

listen up people, its not that bad! And you know what, I read the reviews before I gave it a try and literally postponed me from purchasing and trying out the product! MAN people are being a little too over dramatic with the pain stuff! For me i felt a little bit of a sensitive moment after i took it off and so i WISED UP AND DID IT BEFORE I WENT TO BED. that way when i am asleep i wont notice the "pain" and by the time i get up, the pain is gone... plus, if you have natural sensitive teeth like me, try as much as possible from letting the strips touch the gums in your mouth and put it a little lower than where the roots are... GEESH, you know what, try it out! for me I regretted listening to stupid and overdramatic comments.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Lauren, Hertfordshire
Jul 09 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Brilliant results, cheaper than dentists whitening treatments,have experienced some discomfort but its not too bad am going to buy a sensitive toothpast tomorrow to see if it helps but other than that I would deffo recommend,finally something that works!!

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Stephanie, atlanta, ga
Jul 07 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $49.99

I have used crest white strips for years now, usually 2-3 times a year. I started noticing the "zing" pain the last time I tried using them and it was horrible. BUT I LOVE the whitening that it gives my teeth and so I am trying it out again for the first time in about a year. Im hoping that the "zing" doesnt start back, but if it does Im def going to buy some sensodyne toothpaste tomorrow and see how that works. I still love crest white strips though!

Recommended by stephanie

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Joe, Los Angeles
Jun 23 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $75.00

Not only did this product not work, but they wouldn't give me a refund. They gave me the runaround and kept passing me off to other departments. After two months of waiting and a morning on hold for customer service, I gave up. The Crest people were very rude to me on the phone. Highly DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Not Recommended by Joe

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
Lisa S., Atlanta, GA
Jun 20 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I am on my 3rd day of usingthe 10-day course of 3D whitestrips. I'm doubling up and doing 2 treatments per day, as the instructions explain you can do. The change in the color of my teeth is amazing. For those mentioning they have had sensitive teeth, start using Sensodyne toothpaste for about a week before you use the whitestrips. I haven't had any discomfort whatsoever.

Recommended by Lisa S.

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Aleks
Jun 18 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $53.00

Do the 2 hr. whitening strips get your teeth whiter? Yes. Is it worth the intense, hair splitting, excruciating pain that happens a few hours after you take off the strips..NO! O.M.G. I literally cant talk because the air hurts my teeth. After using the strips last night for 2 hrs, I made sure to thoroughly brush my teeth so I wouldn't have any residue left. I noticed right off my teeth were a little brighter. I woke up at 4 a.m. with the worst zinging, throbbing pain going throughout my mouth. Each one of my teeth feel its getting sanded down and picked apart. Will my smile look nicer...of course. Will I ever do this again.NO, NO, NO...Don't do it. It's not worth the pain! Ive never written a review on anything, but I feel like I should warn everyone who is interested in purchasing this product.

Not Recommended by Aleks

    1 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
James
Jun 16 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I got these because my dentist told me they would work and i just tried them last night for the first time and OH. MY. LORD!!!!!! i had excruciating pain in random teeth that literally made me jump and want to pull my hair out! on a scale from 1-10 it was a 15, i am not kidding. i took them out after the 2 hours and went to sleep and i woke up at around 630am from the pain in my teeth, its 1:30pm now and my teeth still hurt continuously... its really painful and i hope it doesnt last long cuz i really cant bare it... please dont waste your money on this, its not worth it... i returned them at walgreens and got all my money back. STAY AWAY FROM THIS!!!

Not Recommended by James

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
KAREN , NEW YORK CITY
Jun 08 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

MY HUSBAND AND I PURCHASED 2 BOXES AND WE ARE BOTH TAKING THE CREST CHALLENGE. HE WAS A HEAVY SMOKER AND I NOTICED ON HIS FIRST STRIP IT LOOKED BRIGHTER. WE ARE NOW ON OUR SECOND WEEK OF DAILY USE AND IT WORKS WONDERS

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND I WISH I PURCHASED SOONER

THANK YOU

KAREN

Recommended by KAREN

    2 of 2 found this helpful
Add Reply
Balin, Smith
May 08 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $60.00

4th time using Pro Effect.. works GREAT..
.
I'm SO NOT SURE about this Duplicate Reviews.. stating Pain..
..
Maybe... this product is NOT for people that do not take care of their mouth !
.
I've even used the Old Crest Whitestrips.. with no problems.
.
Maybe.. try the crest whitening toothpaste First.. then buy this product ??
... I still find Duplicate identical reviews suspicious and unbelievable..

Recommended by Balin

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Mercedes, canada
Apr 12 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $70.00

OH MY GOD! WORST PAIN IVE EVER FELT IN MY LIFE, LIKE WORSE THAN ALL THE PIERCINGS I GOT.

MY TEETH FEEL SO SENSITIVE, AND WHEN I TOOK THE STRIPS OFF MY MOUTH WAS FULL OF BLOOD. AND OH MY GOD, I CANT EAT OR DRINK CUZ OF THE PAIN. AND EVERY FEW MINUTES I GET A RAGING SHARP PAIN IN A RANDOM TOOTH. ITS NOT WORTH IT AT ALL.
DO NOT BUY THE CREST 3D WHITE STRIPS 2 HOUR CRAP.

IT HURTS LIKE A BITCH. I SWEAR TO GOD IF MY TEETH FALL OUT OR HURT TOMORROW IM SUING CREST.

Not Recommended by mercedes

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kevin, florida
Apr 05 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

im in my late 20's and have used these strips for 4yrs now .. once a year ( right before spring break ) and my teeth look amazing all year !! ive had at least a dozen people say my teeth are SO WHITE !!! i LOVE LOVE LOVE this product !!

Recommended by Kevin

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
JULS, CANADA
Mar 18 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $75.00

******** WARNING - ACUTE PAIN ********** I AM SO UNCOMFORTABLE RIGHT NOW, LIKE THE PAIN IS NOT TOLERABLE - LIES !! I WISH I KNEW HOW TO MAKE THIS PAIN GO AWAY !! :'( I WILL NEVER USE THIS PRODUCT AGAIN. IT SHOULD BE OFF THE SHELVES - YOU THINK THEY WOULD DISCONTINUE THIS SEEING THE MAJORITY OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE USED THESE HAS EXPERIENCED NOTHING BUT PAIN! IF YOU ENJOY PAIN I RECOMMEND YOU SPEND YOUR 70$ ON MIX MARTIAL ARTS OR A TATTOO CAUSE THIS IS DEFINATLY NOT WORTH IT!.

Not Recommended by JULS

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Keith, London
Mar 09 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

The Professional Effects are really good.. I love Crest Whitestrips because they are simple, effective and affordable. The new 'Advanced Seal' technology just makes them even better. For anyone wanting to buy them in the UK, i use http://www.whitestrips4u.co.uk/

Recommended by Keith

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Cassandra Michelle, Brisbane, QLD
Feb 27 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

I would definatly reccomend these! Had no pain at all, worked perfectly, just amazing!
----------
Lilcammo93 (Search me up on Youtube)

Recommended by Cassandra Michelle

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Alli, MN
Feb 23 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $52.00

I have been using the crest 2D white professional effect advance seal for 5 days now, and man do I see a huge difference. I highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting to whiten their teeth quickly. The only down side is, like everyone is saying, that my teeth are VERY SENSITIVE. It's not horrible pain but it still sucks. They hurt a few times a day for like 10-20 minutes at a time. Otherwise a great product, I would for sure buy again.

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Laura, Western Aus
Feb 22 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I have used these on and off for years. I started about 5 years ago with the Crest Premium Whitening Strips which I believe these have taken over from. I have zero pain with them except for 2 occassions:
One time it turned out I had a little hole in my tooth.
Second time I brushed my teeth before hand.
I would advise anyone who is having major pain to NOT brush your teeth before hand (if you have been)
I get compliments all the time on my teeth, my cousin had hers proffessionally whitened at the dentist and her teeth are where near as white as mine with these strips!!
These are a god send!

Recommended by Laura

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Khokha1989, NY
Feb 18 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $45.00

They were amazing!!

Recommended by khokha1989

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
JL, Mesa
Feb 16 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $35.00

OMG!!! how sensetive my teeth are right now. It's crazy, I can't concentrate on work rightnow or anything at all. It's not to the crying point but I'm very unconfortable, Thats the price you pay for eating so much acid like lemon and such, it eats away your enammel. Now I have to go through the pain so I can get my teeth nice :/. But now that I've heard that it eats away the first layer of your teeth I'm not doing it again!!!! Sorry but I don't want my teeth to fall off. Other than that it has very good results.. I got the 2 hour ones and the results keep coming days after I used them.. Last time I used them was about the same time last year and the pain lasted about 2 weeks. I'm guessing the gel stays in your teeth and keeps eating away at your teeth even after you take them off because I see my teeth getting whiter even after day's. My teeth really hurt though :( I've noticed every review has almost the same subject "PAIN" and if not we all still vote that pain or no pain, THEY WORK!!! Even though I won't use them again cause I DON'T like this pain, I recommend them to people who want results and don't care for the pain lol

Recommended by JL

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Roxanne, West virginia
Jan 31 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Got it this morning and used it for 2hrs like it said and an hour later horrible pain came!!! I work night shift so i have to sleep during the day and i may have to call into work because the air from talking hurts my teeth to a crying point! So i lost more than 54 bucks.. Im gonna lose a nights pay.. Yeah, my teeth are a shade whiter but...it wasnt worth the pain its put me thru in only 5hrs :(

Not Recommended by Roxanne

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
S. Thomas, Florida
Jan 31 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $30.00

These work, but beware of sensitivity! I'm not going to lie, it hurts pretty bad, but to me it is worth it to have a white, sparkly smile. I'm going to pick up some Sensodyne toothpaste at the store tomorrow so hopefully that will help alleviate some of the sensitivity I'm experiencing. Oh, I'm on Day 4 by the way, and I'm already noticing results from using them only once a day.

Recommended by S. Thomas

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
LGray, Bay Area
Jan 30 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I had minor stains on my teeth and didnt want to have to deal with the hassle of going to the dentist for more intense whitening methods. I actually asked my dentist and he recommended crest strips so I decided to try them. I started noticing results after about 5 days and within two weeks of using them every other day, I was getting compliments on my smile. I didn't even finish going through all of the strips and instead saved some to use as touch ups on a need basis. They were very easy, painless (except for random sensitivity every now and then) and worked very well. I am a fan!

Recommended by LGray

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Lauren, Liverpool, uk
Jan 28 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $35.00

I've Had great results from using the vivid whitening strips, but I would say it has been a very painful & uncomfortable experience, but sometimes you have to grin & bare it for a whiter brighter smile :)

Recommended by Lauren

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Theresa, cleveland
Jan 23 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $40.00

I noticed results after 2 days of use. Only draw back is my teeth are pretty sensitive afterwards, but told this will go away eventually. I started to use every other day instead and the results are still the same. Great product for anyone who doesn't want to pay big bucks for teeth whitening.

Recommended by theresa

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Seán, Dublin, Ireland
Jan 05 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

I had my brother buy these for me when he was in Newyork seeing as my friends had been on and on about haw well these worked for them, tere is no denying the results, i got the 2 hour strips they are so hand! pop them on when you wake up and get ready and stuff then take them out before breakfast... BUT be warned, i myself and also my friends encountered huge shooting zingy pain which lasted for about 3 minutes at a time, it got so bad for me even though i had taken them off, i just had to go to my dentist, he explained the gel on them had seeped into were my nerves are and got a nerve and he also said that 2 hours is way to long he said 30min max! And as i am typing this with them on (my 5th application) i received a pain after 20 min! all i would like to say is that crest need to sort out this issue! otherwise these work fab if you can see past the pain! :D

Recommended by Seán

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Howard, West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 29 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $22.00

I read the reviews and was surprised at the number of people who experienced pain. I experience no discomfort of any kind. I would recommend this product to anyone whose teeth and gums are in good condition.

I used the two-hour express strips. All surfaces that were in direct contact with the strips were noticeably whiter at the end of two hours.

Recommended by Howard

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kay, Glendale, Ca
Dec 26 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $45.00

Im on the second day and not experiencing any sensitivity. And my teeth have already gotten slightly brighter. I like this product, guess its different for everyone.

Recommended by Kay

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Elizabeth, Nashville, TN
Dec 23 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $45.00

Ok...glad it's not just me about the pain thing. It was sooo intense! Also, I have good teeth, always have but everyone's teeth are different as far as sensitivity is concerned. I don't like the fact that these only cover a few of the front teeth...they need to extend to cover all of your teeth that are exposed when you smile...in the minimum Crest people! Who wants white teeth in the front & yellow ones on the sides, huh?

Also, I have a beef...WTH are these people on here talking about smoking either crack or meth (illicit drugs) not caring if they go into cardiac arrest but are worried about having white teeth? HELLO people get your priorities straight here and get some help please !!!! UUUUUGH!!!

Thanks for the comments!

Recommended by Elizabeth

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Carli, Nashville TN
Dec 17 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $43.00

I absolutely love the Crest Whitestrip Professional Effects strips!
I have tried the regular vidid strips before and was not impressed with the results, it is definately worth spending the little bit extra for these. I have now finished all twenty treatments and my teeth went from yellow to bright white!! I get so many compliments on how bright my smile is. I definately experience some tooth pain/sensitivity after a couple hours of using a treatment but nothing intolerable. the results are worth the few hours of discomfort. I didnt experience anything close to the kind of pain described in some of the other posts, and my teeth are pretty senstive already.

Recommended by Carli

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
B
Dec 06 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $45.00

Is the strip supposed to still be sticky when you pluck it off? And are there supposed to be remains on your teeth after you get it off?!

Recommended by B

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Gabby, california
Nov 28 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $54.00

can someone send me the address for the money back guarantee so i can send back the Crest 3D whitestrip advanced seal professionals. i used it for 2 days and oh my gosh, it really hurt my gums.

Not Recommended by gabby

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Moniquev, Alberta, Canada
Nov 28 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

The strips work great - have not had any pain, and am surprised to hear others have. They just require a LOT of patience...I find that having them on for 30 minutes is too long. I also don't enjoy the idea of swallowing the 'gel', so I barely swallow, nor speak - quite uncomfortable really. BUT! They do absolutely work, and very naturally at that. I don't think anyone would think that I used a teeth whitening product, just that my teeth look white and clean.

Recommended by Moniquev

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Steve L, kidderminster UK
Nov 21 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $25.00

HI I used 3D professional strips last week no pain and last night at 6pm and had pain until i fell asleep, I breeth in this morning and i feel the cold air against my teeth. I have a cap and it seems to be working slightly on that aswell as it doesn't appear to be standing out much ( a slight shade at most ).
My teeth have gone up 2 shades i would say.

Recommended by Steve L

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Richard, TN
Nov 11 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

Just bought the Crest 3D whitestrips professional effects. This morning was my second application (I did one last night also). The pain is nothing for me. I did use a full tube of sensodyne pronamel toothpaste beforehand though.

I have been a smoker of both tobacco/illicit drugs for 10 yrs now and coffee twice a week. I have all my teeth and gums are still healthy, but I have some staining and enamel wear from smoking/acid erosion.

I saw results after the first application, nothing jaw dropping, but I did notice a slight "cleaner looking effect". I plan on using them twice a day and will report back with my results.

I wonder if I can even use them 3 times a day for faster results since I have no sensitivity... Trying to find that out now ><

Recommended by Richard

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Ashley, honolulu, hawaii
Nov 09 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

would recommend this product. Just got braces off and teeth were a slight yellowish color.. after using the crest advanced seal pro effects they are now white. still had some stinging pain but after seeing the results i think it was worth it. better than paying $600 for whitening and only cost me 50.00.

Recommended by ashley

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Brianne, Detroit
Oct 31 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $45.00

DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!! I use the crest white strips just like they said. 30 mins only I think I even took them off early. I barley slept last night due to PAIN. I have brushed my teeth thinking the fluoride will help numb the pain. I have taken meds. just to take the pain away. DONT BUY.

Recommended by Brianne

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Maya, New Hartfor, NY
Oct 21 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $50.00

I have been using the 30 min strips for 5 days once a day now and have definitely noticed a difference. My teeth went from a yellow to light yellow and I have experienced no pain. My teeth were nicer for picture day and that really boosted my confidence. I can't wait for the final result.

Recommended by Maya

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kayka, Houston, TX
Oct 02 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $43.99

I tried the Crest 3D White Professional Effect Advanced Seal.. I am on day number 8 out of 20, and I have to say my teeth are so much whiter. They started off as a light yellow color, and after the 1st time, I noticed a difference. I just took off my whitening strips.. during the 30 minute session, there was slight twinges of pain, which admittedly did hurt. I am not very tolerable to pain, but for the amazing results I have been getting, I don't mind it. I use to hide my smile, but now people give me lots of compliments. I reccomend that you DO use this product, but make sure you use some time of toothpaste that will help with the sensitivity of your teeth. I hope I get an even more brilliant smile by Day 20. :)

Recommended by Kayka

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
G11, Dublin,Ireland
Sep 29 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Product seems to work best for people with already White teeth.I noticed a different after day 1.I will say I did experience sensitivity and shooting pains in my teeth.Don't expect movie star results but it definitely does work.For fifty dollars it's worth a try but if you have issues with sensitive teeth,avoid!

Recommended by G11

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
Sep 19 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Day 4 and can already see a lot of difference. Very affordable, compared to dentist office.
I have followed the directions exactlly which is definately key.Very little sensitivity.
Will def purchase product again. Also using the 3D mouthwash and toothpaste.

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
LGbert, Chicago
Sep 08 '11
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Oh! The pain!! You've all heard the dictionary definition of "insanity", right? I tried whitestrips years ago (i belive it was the 3D professional effects) and after the first usage I had a little sensitivity. My fiance, now husband, suggested not leaving them on the full recommended time; the next day I did just that (shaved off about 15 mins). Even though I had cut down the time, I was still in a good amount of pain. Any bit of mouth breathing, even talking, was painful! (thank goodness my sinuses were clear, haha) Here I am.. 3 years later.. in AGONY! Those new(ish) 2 hour strips were too tempting to resist. My teeth are (correction: WERE) in good shape; healthy, no cavities or sensitivity. I even used sensodyne in my prior few brushings. (day before- AM/PM. day before that- PM. day of whitening [yesterday]- AM and whitened in the early PM) I only left the strip on for just over an hour and a half, 95-100 mins tops! I awoke to unrelenting aching and a puddle of drool. In fact, my mouth is still salivating like crazy!

Based on the advise I see here, flouride seems the way to go. I'm gonna give it a shot and I will be back to let you all know how it went..

Recommended by LGbert

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
 
 

Write your own review