sub_menu product2 submenu2 naviBg naviBg naviBg smily smily naviBg

Easy White (Scam)

Product ratings (22 reviews)

Rated: 1.6 out of 5
Agreeability:
Rated: 1.3 out of 5
     
Affordability:
Rated: 1.3 out of 5
     

14% of reviewers recommend

Write your own review
SCAM
Whitening Trays
12% Hydrogen Peroxide
Average Price: $78
Easy White (Scam) image

Easy White Review

This product is a scam. We will have a review of it soon.

Read our article about teeth whitening scams here


22 User Reviews

 
Lois Lane, Clark Kent's place
Feb 28 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $70.00

I, too, should have read this post before purchasing. Like many others I ordered a sample, tried the product, and then returned the unused sample (at my expense) as was required, and I have USPS delivery confirmation. They still slapped me with a bill for the miniscule amount they sent. This is a scam, pure and simple.

AVOID!!!

Not Recommended by Lois Lane

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kim Krupp, west virginia
Jun 22 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

30 day free trial wrong i recieved my free shipment two days after i had to cancel the second shipment and was charged 70.00 i refused the product and returned it never even trying the first shipment since it arrived so late would not refund my money on second ship ment eventhough i never recieved any

Not Recommended by kim krupp

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Australia
Jan 16 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Your bank should stop payment and credit back your credit card if you contact your bank and tell them that you did not authorize those particular charges on your credit card. Well, that is the case in Australia. I just called the bank, told them that I did not authorize those particular charges to my credit card and they investigated (Easy White has to PROVE that I did authorize the charges which is imposible for them to do because i have not authorized them and I did not sign anything) and the bank then reverses the transaction (credits back my credit card). it worked for me. No hassels from the bank. Is it the same in the U.S.A.?

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Agim Sheji, Ringwood, NJ
Oct 30 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My free trial just cost me $70.00. I want my god damed money back!!!

Not Recommended by Agim Sheji

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Tom, marquette, mi
Sep 24 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I placed an order with Easy White for a "free sample". That's how it was advertised. No other terms or conditions were given. All I had to do was pay for shipping, which is how they got my credit card number.

After some research, I have found that Adex Media, Inc. has multiple dba identities (Easy White Labs, Rezactiv, Acai Alive, Overnight Genius, Digital Instructor, etc).

When additional charges started appearing on my credit card, I called to complain. I was told that I had been given the terms prior to purchase. This is absolutely not true. Nowhere did these or any terms appear on the ad for the free sample. I never would have agreed otherwise.

Their customer service refused to give me back my money, they refused to let me return the product, and they refused to give me any information as to who runs the company, who is in charge, where they are located, etc.

When I tried to contact the "parent company", Adex Media, I was responded to by another "Easy White Supervisor" (though his email address was [email protected] Who knows who's running it!

Tell everyone you know to avoid Easy White, Dazzle Smile, Red Carpet Smile, etc. They are stealing people's money and getting away with it!

Not Recommended by tom

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Sam, San Diego
Aug 19 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Bruce, Los Angeles Jul 01 '09

They are indeed owned by parent company, AdEx Media. I would suggest all complaints be sent to THEM!!

AdEx Media, Inc.
883 North Shoreline Boulevard
Suite A-200
Mountain View, CA 94043

Telephone: 1-650-967-3040
Fax: 650-967-3185

[email protected]

Lets put these scumbags out of business!!


Sammi, San Diego
Aug 19 '09

Scott Rewick from Silicon Valley, CA can be found on facebook.. he's the CEO

http://people.forbes.com/profile/scott-rewick/1321
http://meetinnovators.com/2007/10/04/scott-rewick-from-netblue/

Not Recommended by Sam

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, uk
Aug 19 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

this is a big scam! they said free sample just pay for a postal of 4£ but they have charge £9.75! then on aug 6 they charged another £35.45! when i checked my account just now they charged another £36! what a evil doing!!!! we work hard for this hard earned money then you just steal it from us??? i have contacted my bank and they've frozed my account so this theft can't steal anymore from me..

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Andya, Houston texas
Aug 17 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Shame on me for not doing my research first..I sent for a "trial offer" and was charged $78..not only does it not work but now I am out the money..I sent a letter to the Better Business Bureau.. I hope if everyone else does that they will stop this unfair practice

Not Recommended by andya

    1 of 1 found this helpful
1 Reply
Richard Lee, Orlando, Fl.
Aug 16 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Totally rip off. I ordered per a trial size actually only 0.97$ and saw NOTHING stating it was to be a recurring charge. I fell for it. After returning from vacation I just now saw a charge on my card for 78.32$ for a product I never recieved much less ordered. I now know why people are upset.

I tried to call and speak with a rep. and noticed I have to call during their reg., business hours. I cannot believe they actually get away with charging for an item I never asked for much less even recieved. So much for happy endings to my vacation.

DO NOT BUY any so called samples. This was called a sample. NOT a trial order.
Rick

Not Recommended by Richard Lee

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
Steve, New Jersey
Aug 13 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Scam!! I only had the trail for a day before I was charged 83.70 on my credit Card. After I ordered I read a lot of BAD reviews so, I tried to call and cancel before I received the product, but they (cust rep # 114744) told me that I could not cancel until I had actually received the product! That is the most ridiculous thing I'd ever heard, so I played the game and literally the next day after receiving it I was charged $83.70. I called to complain and they only would refund me $35 and finally cancel it. They still walk away with almost $50 bucks, I have no clue how this product works, but this company is such a scam and dishonest, i have no intention of using it nor recommending it to anyone.

My big question is, if your product worked as well as it claims, why do they try and scam people? People pay $100's to whiten their teeth, if this worked people would pay!

***ALSO I FOUND OUT MOST (NOT ALL) OF THE POSTIVE REVIEWS ON THIS SITE ARE FROM EASYWHITE EMPLOYEES*****

Not Recommended by Steve

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous
Jul 29 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I don't understand why people say it doesn't work. It did whiten my teeth. People noticed whom I had not told that I was using any whitening product. About the scam aspect... I'm on the nonth day. I don't want a second treatment sent, but I'm fine with this one. I like it.
But I will post again if they send or charge for a second treatment after I cancel. By the way, I put "Agreeability"at a 3 (in the middle because I don't know what that means.)

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Keith, SE Kansas
Jul 23 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I ordered the free trial...In a short time it was obvious the product was worthless. I called the number that was associated to EASY WHITE on my credit card statement. I was given an RMA number, told the account was canceled and given a ship to address for the RMA that was NOT theirs. After the charges hit my account there were a var rage of exchanged emails to have some rag head telling me I must have contacted another company. Where and why the "F" am I going to contact another company if the disputed amount is printed on my credit card statement.

This way they don't close the account, they ship a second worthless product and charge the better part of $100. They claim they cannot refund for the first shipment;But, say they can for the second. The first being used and the second not even opened yet they say "we will refund for the second and you keep at not cost. There's the mark of a scam...If I wanted their junk S~~t product I wouldn't have canceled after the first one. Which incidentally they claim you have to cancel through the web sight but later says you can do it by phone. I did and their rep "by Intent" gave the wrong RMA address so they could claim that it was not returned.

If you notice their lack of proper wording. Apparently there is no WIKI in CAMEL LAND. I would do as another suggested...click and no order as well as call their 800 number best if used with an old modem and a pc it their dime.



The first shipment returned (RMA #6745) 6-15-09 and canceled.
You ran a 78.23 charge on my account after cancellation.
I was told there would be a refund issued 78.23 -
there has not been any said refund.
After closing you shipped an identical product on 7-10-09
You charged my account and additional 85.18 on 7-13-09

7-16-09 I placed a call to the same number as when I canceled. This time
there was a recorded instruction on canceling through the web sight
WWW.Easywhitelabs.com which there was no mention of at the time of the
initial cancellation. The jest of the email is keep the second shipment and
the account will be canceled. If I wanted to keep a placebo I would not have returned the first shipment. I will be attempting to make contact to obtain an RMA number for the second unauthorized shipment.



You owe me a refund of $163.41


FYI: You are on the fringes of a cause for action being file against your
company unless there is a complete refund for your returned product issued
in a timely manor (10 days).

===
Your account was not canceled until you canceled online on 7/16 and we did
not receive a returned product. You were therefore sent a second shipment
per the terms of the offer. I went ahead and issued a full refund for the
second shipment and am allowing you to keep this for free. Unfortunately we
cannot issue a refund for the 78.23 charge for the first product, unless you
did return the product with a traceable method (i.e. delivery confirmation).


Thank you,

Easy White Labs
Customer Service Team
M-F 7am-6pm Sat 9am-5pm MST
1-866-660-5724

===

You contact the wrong company. That is not our address; we are located in
Boulder, CO. I am sorry but you did not call us to cancel. Whichever number
you called was not ours. You may be confusing us with a different teeth
whitening company, as this does often occur.


Thank you,

Easy White Labs
Customer Service Team
M-F 7am-6pm Sat 9am-5pm MST
1-866-660-5724

===
Then apparently you have lying representatives as well. I was told by YOUR
customer service representative over the phone that the account was canceled at the time I was given an RMA number. The RMA # serves as a tracking method as well as a return authorization for the competent business. I am led to believe that if I was lied to about the closing of the account by your rep. then I was intentionally given an incorrect return address. I was given the following as a RMA ship to address:

EMI Group Corp
15371 NE 21st Ave.
Miami, FL 33162
ATTN: GWS RETURN

Don't "ACT" like you are doing me any favor in letting me keep a your second
junk product for free while ripping me off for the $78.23 for an exact same
product I returned. An attempt to insult my intelligence is a good way for
someone there to end up with this product implanted in their rectal cavity.
It wouldn't be the first time I have confronted someone face to face from
such a distance.

===
I am sorry but you contacted the wrong company. You called EMI Group Corp. I do not know who they are but they are not us. If you called us, we would have stated that you are calling Easy White Labs, and we would have sent a cancelation confirmation from Easy White. It sounds as if you may have ordered another product as well and perhaps canceled that account. You may want to call the company that you canceled with and who gave you their address and cancelation number to see what account you have that they canceled.

Thank you,

Easy White Labs
Customer Service Team
M-F 7am-6pm Sat 9am-5pm MST
1-866-660-5724

===
I contacted the phone number listed on my charge card billing statement
which is your company. As it is listed "EASYWHITE1866-218-1387". So if the
phone number and address are incorrect you are involved in illegal
fraudulent activities. The representative at "your" number (listed on my
charge statement) is who gave me the RMA number and address when I called and canceled. If that is the case I think this whole situation needs to be handled by the fraud division of the Federal Bureau of Investigations. I
don't particularly like making that phone call dealing with small minds;But,
when there is a chance many are being victimized in the same manor...

===
I am sorry but none of the information that was given to you is ours. I do
not know who you called but you did not call us. It is not possible that one
of our customer service representatives gave you another companies address.
At this point I consider the matter closed. If you would like to discuss the
matter further, you may call us at our number below.

Thank you,

Easy White Labs
Customer Service Team
M-F 7am-6pm Sat 9am-5pm MST
1-866-660-5724

===
I ordered from ONLY 1 company
I was billed by ONLY 1 company
I called ONLY 1 company
I received ONLY 1 product before (Identical to the second) EASY White
I called ONLY 1 company listed on my credit card statement
The 1 company I called answered the phone as Easy White
The rep I reached Issued the RMA number and furnished the address.

I DID NOT CALL another company
I DID NOT order from another company
I DID NOT order another product
I damn well know what I did and what I didn't do. I don't need some phone
jockey trying to convince me otherwise. I sure didn't pull a random RMA
number, company name and address out of a hat!

===


The last got pretty ugly. Basically stated they considered the matter closed and reverenced me to call.

I pretty much stated that I have better things to do than argue with an illiterate rag head telling me 15 different ways I contacted the wrong company when I know WTF I contacted. I also advised that their loss would be far greater than the disputed amount in the time I contact masses of internet users and the fraud division.

Not Recommended by Keith

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Slym0m, Austin Tx
Jul 13 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

These people are scams! I am scared to death about weither I am going to keep getting charged after hearing all these story's! I cancelled within the trial period but they started my time before they should have, so I was charged for they full month. I am still waiting for my cancelation comfirmation but I did call twice to confirm over the phone that it was indeed cancelled and they said it wasboth times but now I don't trust them!

Not Recommended by slym0m

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Bruce, Los Angeles
Jul 12 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

There is only one way to beat this company. The Better Business Bureau has no power to do anything and the DA doesn't want to be bothered. THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY THAT WILL WORK. PLEASE LISTEN!! All of these bogus ads that you see on Yahoo, MSN, etc regarding Momsteethstory or Cathysteeth, etc. have to pay a fee every time someone clicks on their link. So People..... keep clicking on the links incessantly. I click on them at least 100 times a day but one person can't do it alone. Let's beat them at their own game. CLICK! CLICK! CLICK! CLICK! Keep clicking those ads but don't buy anything. LETS PUT THESE SCUMBAGS OUT OF BUSINESS. JOIN THE ARMY!!! CLICK THESE BASTARDS INTO OBLIVION!!

Not Recommended by Bruce

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Bruce, Los Angeles
Jul 01 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

They are indeed owned by parent company, AdEx Media. I would suggest all complaints be sent to THEM!!

AdEx Media, Inc.
883 North Shoreline Boulevard
Suite A-200
Mountain View, CA 94043

Telephone: 1-650-967-3040
Fax: 650-967-3185

[email protected]

Lets put these scumbags out of business!!

Not Recommended by Bruce

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Bruce, Los Angeles,CA
Jul 01 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

They are internet ripoffs, plain and simple. The only way to stop the bleeding once they have your card info is to cancel your card and get a new number issued. These people should be in jail for scamming people like that. I recommend constant emails and phone calls to harrass them as much as possible. They also pay for their online ads per click. So just keep clicking on their ads over and over but don't buy anything. Let's put these creeps to bed.

Not Recommended by Bruce

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Trish D, Morgan, UT
May 30 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This company IS a scam. It is even shown on www.compliantsboard.com as a SCAM company. I too called to cancel, received an email confirmation that the account was cancelled BUT was continued to be charged 78.33 and didn't even receive any other product; outside of the 30 day "free" trial product. It's one thing to be charged and receive the product' even though you cancelled, but to be charged and not receive anything is a scam! This website/company should be shut down. They refuse to refund any charges. Now how can you be charged for a product you never receive?
The same goes for Max White teeth. Same bad business practices. You are required to call them to cancel, the call is routed to India, you are promised a cancellation email but never receive one, you call back and they act like you never contacted them before; all the while the charge $79.72 to your visa.
Both products whiten teeth; but not any better than over the counter products. From now on, the trip to the dentist for professional whitening is the best option for the price.

Not Recommended by Trish D

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Tuesday, Oregon
May 27 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This product works great! There are a few downfalls as with anything. You HAVE to use the blue mineral stuff after you whiten your teeth or else your teeth with be so sensitive its painful. The only other thing is the price. way to high for teeth whitener.

Recommended by Tuesday

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Catherine P., Sacramento, California
May 20 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I totally disagree to the comments coz it helped me to be confident. I gained those when i tried the product for 5days and took out stained caffeine on my teeth. I called in to cancel and i was still in my trial period and they offered to give me 2 more additional kit which they say its free and it is! i only pay for the first package $78.23 and i got 2 more for free. My husband is using it now and my kids too and it looks quite effective. Well we just have to read the terms right so we know where we're going! Ciao!

Recommended by Catherine P.

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
Elizabeth
May 19 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Easy White is a very dishonest company!

I ordered their free trial which I received on the 7th of May. However they start the free trial the day you order not the day you receive it. So my free trial started May 1st. I didn't arrive until the 8th I tried it once and my teeth hurt so bad I thought I was going to have to make an appt with the dentist to make sure my teeth were okay. By the the next day they were feeling better so I was going to be okay after all. On that same day, the 9th I went to their website and cancelled so I wouldn't get anymore of the stuff. Today I was overdrawn because they never cancelled my order. I called the number on the charge for Pay Pal and was told my order was never cancelled. I talked to one of their supervisors and he told me if I didn't get a confirmation right away it wasn't cancelled. I told him I couldn't use it because it made my teeth hurt. I was told the supply sent out to me was for 30 days and since I had used it the one time I could not return it. I told him I had cancelled on the 9th, since I didn't get any kind of confirmation number I wrote the day I cancelled on the phamplet so I would know it was cancelled.

I was told my acct had never been cancelled and since the product was used it could not be returned. So their really isn't a free trial, they are going to charge you for that first shipment no matter what. I was also told if I had cancelled I would have received a confirfmation email right away. I don't remember seeing anything about a confirmation email.

The only thing I could do was cancel again. I cancelled imy acct. again Per Supervisor Steve # 21747. I told him I was waiting for him to send my confirmation email and he informed me I would receive it in 24 hrs which is not what he said before. First he tells me they are sent out right away then he says I have to wait 24 hrs. So I don't know if it has been cancelled or not. The product may or may not work but their business practices make them a company to pass on.

Not Recommended by Elizabeth

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Johnny, los angeles ca
May 07 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

welcome to the world of do it yourself, funny thing i it happnened to me too i told bank of america when i saw the pending transaction they said "you have to let it post"
But the "common" person can't sue them or the credit card issuers and i wonder why the states authorize them to do business when its 100% wrong, i mean besides the tax i see no other reason.

most of this crap ships out of denver Co or Idaho.

Not Recommended by johnny

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Nancy C. Araujo, Florida
May 06 '09
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This company is a scam and they take your money and the product does not work. I ordered the trial product got charged $6.99. My account was charged on April 20, 2009 the first $6.99 on May 2, 2009 I cancelled my subscription as I was not satisfied with the product. I received the product on April 27. I received an email saying I would not receive any more charges and my account was cancelled. On May 5, 2009 I have a charge for $78.23 which they will not reverse not even with being in the 14 days. This is incredible that these companies can get away with this.

Not Recommended by Nancy C. Araujo

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
 
 

Write your own review