sub_menu product2 submenu2 naviBg naviBg naviBg smily smily naviBg

EverBright (Scam)

Product ratings (72 reviews)

Rated: 1.1 out of 5
Agreeability:
Rated: 1.1 out of 5
     
Affordability:
Rated: 1.1 out of 5
     

1% of reviewers recommend

Write your own review
SCAM
Tray Whitening System
?% Hydrogen peroxide
Average Price: $89
EverBright (Scam) image

EverBright Review

Everbright is a scam, and follows the same theme as the other whitening scams out there. The company behind the scam has also gone the extra length to ensure the internet is littered with fake blogs and review sites promoting the product. A lot of consumers are being scammed by this company right now. If you signup for their free trial, you will be charged a monthly fee of at least $88.95.

Our Observations

  • Everbright uses fake testimonial blogs to dupe consumers.
  • Everbright has a fake "dentist approved" seal on their website.
  • Everbright has fake Mcafee Secure, BBB, and Hacker Proof seals on their website
  • Everbright will automatically enroll you into their dietscentral.com program as well.
  • Everbright was never featured on any of the "as seen on sites."



Read our full article about teeth whitening scams here.

tags: everbright, ever bright, everbright smiles

 
Goran, Auckland, New Zealand
Aug 17 '12
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability
     
Paid $600.00

I have been scammed as by this company. Even the fact that I did not want to pay for extra goods, so I suppose to receive FREE Trial, the site has charged me a big bucks. Also, I have received several packagings and one of the kits had liquid inside the tubes instead gels. Also those self called magic whitening pens should have gels but when I opened liquid came out.
I am even not sure how healthy is this. Before I have even realized that my card has been charged all the way, I have end up paying $600.00 for 4 packets.
I have called my bank manager I have reported fraud but they told me it was my obligation and I have accepted terms and conditions. Coming people I have purchased 100's of items online and I know what I am doing and I do know that I have never accepted my card to be charged.
Any way, I had several kits at home and I was $600.00 short as my bank The National Bank of New Zealand did not want to do anything about it. That is why I love E-Bay.com and Pay Pal for all payments. Simply if anything is wrong PP will sort our for you.
Please do not be scammed and do not buy anything no matter how heavy and big advertising those companies have.
They just want to rip you off.
G from New Zealand

Not Recommended by Goran

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Kelli, San Antonio, Texas
Oct 10 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Yeah, I got ripped too! But, you all got lucky b/c Ever Bright dunned me for $100.21 as of yesterday. I kept getting small charges to my checking acct. I ordered this darn product as well as everyone else that is complaining on here. My story identicle. I noticed the day I ordered 09/30/2010 they charged my account, not what the web site said the initial $4.95 for shipping and processing; I was charged $3.87 and again @ a later time on same day another $0.12. On 10/01/2010 they charged my account $4.95 the shipping & handling fee finally. On 10/04/2010 they charged me two times again for a fee of $1.49 and later $0.04. Rediculous I thought. Nickel and diming me to death. That afternoon, I finally got the package and earlier that morning I had spoken to my bank- (B.O.A. in which I did not receive any sympathy from) about the sparatic charges from this company. I hauled ass home and called this so- called Ever Bright Company or whatever they are called today to cancel and the non speaking English woman "Alma" (who refused to let me speak w/ a supervisor and refused to give me her last name) tried to sell me more crap in which I too had to get ugly w/ her. Anyway, she said she was going to e-mail me a link to cancel my "membership" and that I did not have to send the product back. The link went through and I proceeded to cancel and they sent me confirmation saying they would no longer charge me anymore fees to my card ever. And like clockwork, the very next day I was too charged another $87.13 and in addition later in the day charged another $2.61. Can you say SCREWED??????? I added everything up and the @$$holes charged my acct a total of $100.21.
After reading all the complaints, I too will be contacting the BBB and making a police report and calling The Texas Federal Trade Commission which you Texans can call too. The # is: 1-877-382-4357. Also, you all need to call the F.B.I. and report this internet scam they do handle online scams. Their # is: 210-225-6741. Well, that is the San Antonio line, but I am sure other states will have it in the business pages in the phone book. Also, I will be canceling my debit card as well on Tuesday since Monday is a friggen holiday. Tired, frustrated, and way pissed off. I think I got the full brunt of all this.

Thank you everyone for making those postings. It was helpful knowing what everyone else did about this huge problem of a so called company rip off scheme. I know it blows that everyone else got scammed as well. Live and learn I guess.

Not Recommended by Kelli

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Anonymous, CA
Aug 10 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I don't think it's a scam. We were simply too tired, busy or lazy to read the terms & agreements stating cancel in 10 calendar days or you will be charged $87.47. I didn't get charged until 15 days after I ordered. Also, most scam companies don't even have a product. They just take your money & run, but here, at least we got a product & hopefully it works. Finally, some of us are only upset because we thought we were slick enough to get something for free or cheap, but they beat us to the punch & charged us before we could cancel. I'm not mad at them, I'm mad at myself for allowing this to happen because I was greedy.

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Kevin, Greer, SC
Jul 28 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

OMG. I wish I would have seen this site sooner. WHAT A SCAM. I got taken for the S&H and the additional $87.47. I should have read the Terms and Conditions first. Why do these #&*($ prey on people like us. Guess I'll have to take the loss. I called the bank and they may not be able to get my money back. This product was advertised as being the idea of a local woman who saves money by getting free product samples and only paying S&H. The article stated that the product should be used with IDOL WHITE to get the full effect. I ordered a sample of that too. And of course, it was a SCAM too. However, it had a 14 day time period and I got it cancelled in time. I hope!!!!! How can crap like this be legal and how can I get my money back if ever?

Not Recommended by Kevin

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, Az.
Jul 03 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Yes this a total scam, I have contacted the Better Bus. Brureau and encourage everyone else to do the same. Barbara , Cave Ck. Az.

Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Anonymous, maryland
Jun 02 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

everbrite is a scam. do not buy from them! they make it very hard to cancel and will try to extend the trial so that you get billed. trust me- dont use this product. cancel your credit card if they already got you...

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
J Hooper, London
May 14 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

The company behind the Everbright scam is called XM Brands.

They are being investigated by the Florida Attorney General.
http://myfloridalegal.com/Contact.nsf/Contact?OpenForm&Section=Economic_Crimes

They are behind many scams and own all these websites:
1. tribecaindustries.com
2. sivitrol.com
3. solutionsteethwhitner.com
4. resvradiance.com
5. colonmaxx.com
6. maximumburnxtreme.com
7. colon-flush.com
8. zaazoomwhite.com
9. truecolorwhitener.com
10. athomebusinessnetwork.com
11. resv-max.com
12. prowhites.com
13. smilenglow.com
14. e-cigarettesonline.com
15. resv-vital.com
16. articwhites.com
17. dualpowerberries.com
18. articsmiles.com
19. gosmilewhite.com
20. rejuvenexen.com
21. max-resv.com
22. nutrigenicsresv.com
23. colonreduced.com
24. colonadvanced.com
25. colon-lite.com
26. resvessence.com
27. shortsaledollars.com
28. hollywoodteethwhitner.com
29. celebrity-whites.com
30. ncomnetworks.com
31. pro-whitener.com
32. deramaxin.com
33. resv-power.com
34. pro-resv.com
35. colonextreme.com
36. pure-resv.com
37. internetmoneynetwork.com
38. colonaturecleanse.com
39. mydietmaxcleanse.com
40. arcticwhitekit.com
41. maquicoloncleanser.com
42. nutra-cleanse.com
43. myvirtualsuccessvault.com
44. hollywoodcoloncleanser.com
45. webbusinessaccess.com
46. resvglow.com
47. naturespurecleanser.com
48. nutrafatburner.com
49. oralwhites.com
50. zaazoomteethpen.com
51. hollywoodslimbody.com
52. profitathomepro.com
53. personalprofitlibrary.com
54. syndexindustries.com
55. xmtests.com
56. theonlineprofithouse.com
57. everbritewhites.com
58. mydietmaxburn.com
59. glowhite-smile.com
60. onlinesucessvault.com
61. moneymastersathome.com
62. webmillionsnetwork.com
63. everbritekit.com
64. athomebusinessventure.com
65. moneylibraryonline.com
66. webbusinessprogram.com
67. regimexm.com
68. virtualsuccesskit.com
69. profitlibrarybusiness.com
70. myonlinesuccessvault.com
71. maxxcolon.com
72. myeverwhitekit.com
73. internetprofitmarket.com
74. athomecorporation.com
75. karllevine.com
76. onlineofficecenter.com
77. googleprofitlibrary.com
78. musclemaxxl.com
79. internetmillionssystems.com
80. brightsmilekit.com
81. myeverbritesmile.com
82. colonaturecleanser.com
83. profitlibraryathome.com
84. onlineofficeprogram.com
85. americantrustcashadvance.com
86. theinternet-millionaire.com
87. colopurecleanse.com
88. googleprofitlibrary.com
88. xmbrands.com

If you have been scammed by any of the above file a complaint with the Florida Attorney General at:
Office of the Attorney General
Economic Crimes Division
1515 N. Flagler Dr. Suite 900
West Palm Beach, Florida 33401
Telephone: #561-837-5000
http://myfloridalegal.com/Contact.nsf/Contact?OpenForm&Section=Economic_Crimes

Not Recommended by J Hooper

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Anonymous, Tx.
May 14 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I thought I was being charged just a shipping fee,as theysaid it was a free trial. I was charged $87.47. I called my credit card they were given a phone # w/ the last three numbers missing. The web page has expired and when I finally found a phone # they yelled at me and said it was never free and I Will pay the $87.47. I asked to speak to her supervisor....she hung up on me.
THIS IS A BIG SCAM....PLUS I NEVER RECEIVED THE PRODUCT!!!!!!!

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Doc, AZ
May 13 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Didn't try the product... If you can't find it in stores, dont put your credit card number online! With names like ever bright and white blast, you should know better that this is a scam... All the testimonies are going to be the same because you've all been duped. Avoid buying online whenever possible. Come on don't be so stupid.

Not Recommended by Doc

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Neely, Roanoke, VA
May 11 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Thanks for all the posts. I went back to look at my charges and found the IBUILDWEALTH $40 charge and also TEETHIDCS charge of $79.98. Both said refunds would be posted in the next couple of days - we'll see.

Not Recommended by Neely

    0 of 1 found this helpful
3 Replies
CelebWhitesCS, Phoenix, AZ
May 04 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This is the mailing address for Celebwhitecs.com
7102 W. Roosevelt St. No. 100
Phoenix, AZ 85043

As you will see below, the company name, Sterling Management Solutions, LLC., does not match the fraud item... If you do a search for 7102 W. Roosevelt St. No. 100, the following appears on the Phoenix, AZ better business bureau site...
http://www.bbb.org/central-northern-western-arizona/business-reviews/vitamins-and-food-supplements/sterling-management-solutions-llc-in-phoenix-az-1000008416/#cmpl

I suppose Mike Skupin is the crook/jerk even though he hides behind multiple products and scams while using people outside of the United States to answer his phone calls... Well, when they deem to answer phone calls!

Business Name:
Sterling Management Solutions, LLC.
Acai Optimum
Calais Naturals, LLC
Joieva, LLC
Joliese Tan
ParaSlim
Business Address: 7102 W. Roosevelt Street, #100
Phoenix, AZ 85043
See the location on a Mapquest Map
See the location on a Google Map
Original Business Start Date: 4/22/2009
Local Business Start Date: 4/22/2009
Type of Entity: Limited Liability Company (LLC)
Incorporated: 2009 in DE
Principal:
Mike Skupin
Phone Number:
(877) 251-1289
(866) 955-7596
BBB Accreditation: This business is not a BBB Accredited Business

Type of Business:
VITAMINS & FOOD SUPPLEMENTS
Website Address:

http://www.paraslim.com

Not Recommended by CelebWhitesCS

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Anonymous, Burlingame, CA
May 02 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My experience with EverBrite Smile is similar but I was able to limit the damage quickly because I almost ordered free samples from a second website and realized that they were going to automatically send me monthly merchandise and charge me for it. I then went back to the EverBrite Smile website and printed the Terms & Conditions. 6 days after my order, I received the product and on the following day (Sunday), I called them at 888-869-2674 and actually was able to speak to a rep who spoke perfect English. She sent me an email with a link, http://www.myeverwhitekit.com/ebw0108102/?B=185&A=134&SubAffiliateID=35077-, where I was able to submit my request to cancel my account with them. I did that, but have not received a confirmation. So far, I have only been charged the $3.87 for S&H.

As another poster mentioned, I was simultaneously charged by IBUILDWEALTH $4.95 on my credit card. Everbrite denied any affiliation with IBUILDWEALTH, so I called them at 866-822-9626 and the rep said that it was for a membership to Debt2wealthclub.com where they can convert my debt to cash. I told her I had did not authorize the membership purchase. She said I would have to call back on Monday to talk with someone about my complaint. I immediately called my credit card company who reversed the $4.95 charge and also blocked the merchant from future charges. I then decided the following day to to cancel my card to stop any potential charges to my credit card.

I hope all this information is helpful to some of you.

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Earlene, Texas
Apr 30 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I, too, was scammed just like all the other ones I've read. Only this time I received an e-mail to submit for my refund, only to find out there was a 45% restocking charge. So I refused and also nearly gave myself a stroke in talking to their rep. After I hung up took my blood pressure. It was high. I filed a claim with my bank and cancelled the debit card. Going to report to the Attorney General of Texas as well as the senior citizen legal help line. Of course, didn't look up this company on the web until after the fact. I appreciate this site giving us all a voice. It takes our time, but a little off the chest. Have you all noticed the web site, evidently set up by the company, who is claiming the victims. "It's your card; it's in your hands; you must have given us the number." The same line the rep feeded me.

Not Recommended by Earlene

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Pam, Wantagh,NY
Apr 27 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I fell for the scam also. I never received the product and got charged. They HAVE NOT sent me the CANCELATION e-mail. it's been 4 days. I spoke with a Michael Brandon and a Brittany Mandoza I say we get a class action suit going. I will be telling the Attorney Generals office. I think the only way to get money back is for all of us to do so.

I'm only rating it so I can submit the form!

Not Recommended by Pam

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Pam, Tracy, CA
Apr 24 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

My rating is as low as I can go to be able to post this notice.

I had responded to an article in Consumer News for samples.

I too fell for the scam. Ordered 4/12/2010 and have not yet received the sample for which I was to be charge S & H only. Today, 4/24 still no product, but I found 2 charges on my account $3.87 AND $87.47. I'm writing the dispute letter now. No way do I want to get charged for this stuff when there are other companies who stand by what they say. The other sample I ordered that same date, White Blast got their product to me and made the S&H charge said they would do. I have NO problem with them.

When will we learn???? I'm sick of this stuff happening to everyone.

Not Recommended by Pam

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Samantha, Louisville, KY
Apr 23 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I can not believe it!! Well, I can believe it. I knew this was a bigger scam than I could imagine. I read a 'blog' from a woman who 'loved the products from two different companies that gave out free samples, which made her teeth so white'. All you were supposed to do was pay shipping for each trial, less than $5.
YEA RIGHT. I hastily ordered from the first site.I got to the second site and realized it looked a LOT like the first website. Then I realized there was no contact info...then after looking for something that looked legit, I saw where I could cancel in 14 days if I was not satisfied. If I did NOT cancel, I would begin getting charged $90 a month!! I tried to call immediatly. The line would ring, and then hang up.
About a week later, (10 days exactly) i get a text saying Im overdrawn $90. I was without any money in the bank, and hadnt bought anything. Of course it was THEM. I had not even gotten any product. I was irate.
I got to work and called my bank to tll them. By this time, I had another $60 in overdraft fees. They had to cancel my debt card and send me another so this place could not charge me anymore.
The bank tells me to call this place and tll them to reverse the charges. The bank also finds me a number to call. I finally reach someone. I can barely understand him. He talks as if he is a robot. He repeats himself over and over. He keeps saying 'the terms and conditions state blah blah'. I told him that he better refund my money or talk to my lawyer. After arguing and yelling for 25 minutes, I finally ask a question; "how many people have called you this week alone saying that you ripped them off and stole their money? How many are asking for refunds?"
He said he would refund the money.
four days later, there is no money, so i call back. I ask for a confirmation number for the refund I was promised. I was then told that I was not going to get a refund because 'according to the terms and co nditions I was responsible for the amount of blah blah'. I was PISSED!!!! I demanded a supervisor. She was less than helpful. We argued to the point that I was shaking and had tears of rage coming out of my eyes. She ended up rushing me off the phone, rudely talking over me and then ended up hanging up on me despite me screaming at her to not hang up the phone. I made sure to tell her what I thouhgt of her before she hung up though. :)
So..I called my bank. They refunded me all charges. That went through yesterday. I still have a claim open though. I am so mad that I wish I lived somewhere close enough to stop by that damn company and tell them face to face what I think.

Not Recommended by samantha

    0 of 1 found this helpful
1 Reply
Ever Brite White, San Diego, Ca
Apr 16 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I had the same story as everyone here except I used a Visa gift card and was able to remove all the cash that was on the card and there is nothing they can do (HAHA I got them) but 3 weeks after they continued trying to debit 87.00 dollars from that card I recieved a letter from their Collections company.... Ooooo I was so scared (Not really) I called their 800 # and told the young man on the other line that I work for the District Attorneys Office and that I was going to contact the other VERY UNHAPPY customers and we would be filing a class action suit against them. He kindly offered to cancel my account and than gave me a cancellation # and said have a nice day..... Here is the name of their SO CALLED collection agency....Natural Wellness Resources 1-866-398-2183 their address is : 110 W 9th Street, PMB#315 Dont let these people bully you!!!! YOU HAVE LEGAL RIGHTS!!!!!!

Not Recommended by Ever Brite White

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
PK, Kentucky
Apr 16 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

************BEWARE******* EVERBRIGHT IS SELLING YOU NAMES TO OTHER COMPANIES************ I just called the bank to check my account and there was a $40.00 charge from a company called 'I BUILD WEALTH." when calling the "I Build Wealth" company they informed me that when signing w/ EVERBRIGHT that I also signed an agreement w/ them as well. After no such words w/ them and once again 'not being lady like' I advised them to cancel the so called account and to refund my money immediately. According to the sales rep, they said they would. I still filed a dispute w/ my bank just incase they tried to back out. I will also be filling a compl w/ the NV.. CLOSE DOWN your credit card you are using or they still and can pass on your info to other companies *****************

Not Recommended by PK

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
Bill, Texas
Apr 16 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I fell for this scam too. I was robbed before the 10 day trail was over which I never recieved the product to begin with. I cancelled my order 7 day's after I placed my order and not only did I call three times in the same day, I was charged 87.47 that day. Never never buy anything on-line unless you know the company. I heard this cpmpany from WFAA website and let them know what I felt about their news company ads about bogus companies..

Not Recommended by Bill

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
PK, Kentucky
Apr 12 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

"WOW really" as my 17 yo daughter would say. I to have been scammed. What a suprise. When I called I could barely understand the person I was talking to. I am not a person to "cuss" anyone out though they pushed my patiences to the limit. My product arrived on April 9th and they had already charged me on April 6th. Well needless to say I was not very "lady like" on the phone. When I told them I wanted to speak to their supervisor "Annie" if thats her real name, put me on hold, then came back and said "have a great day" and tried to hang up on me. Finally I reached their "so called Supervisor". Like that really helped and still did get anywhere. So I to am contacting the BBB and Attorney Generals Office ref to their scam. I am also filing a claim with my bank to try and reverse what they have caused. If enough people who have been scammed surely we all can get somewhere with this and maybe just maybe get them shut down for good.

Not Recommended by PK

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Chessi, Mcdonough, Ga
Apr 09 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Everbrite is nothing but a big scam, it said on there website to try it for 10 days and only pay shipping and handling. Ok which I did and got only charged shipping and handling. After 10 days I NEVER received the product then my account was charged 89 dollars I called them and it was impossible to get these people on the phone, I told them I never receive the product.
I called and told them they charged my account before I ever received the product and they would not refund my money. They are a scam big time they charge you before they ever send the product to you, they mailed out the trail offer 5 days after I sent it out and then of course it take 5-10 business days to receive in the mail, I receive it 5 days AFTER the trail offer and of course they have a NO REFUND policy. They are a scam DO NOT out. I even tried the product and it doesnt even work. Stay away from this scam money making company!

Not Recommended by Chessi

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Angrily Scammed!, Minnesota
Apr 08 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

4/8/2010

Just got off phone with bank and so unfortunate to have so many people go through the same thing. I am glad I read this and called my bank to stop further contact with this company.

As I was reading, I felt like I was reading my own story!

Ordered on 3/26/2010 today is 4/08/2010! No trial porduct negative $87 something dollars from my account plus a $2.67 international fee????

Called them today, and had the most confusing conversation with someone who cannot speak any english and kept on going silent when I asked her a question. Then when I cancelled, she said I would not be getting my money back. I NEVER RECIEVED THE PRODUCT. Sent me that email from xmorders(dot)com and I made her stay on the phone with me because I told her that they are scammer and I didn't want to believe her. But when I read the stories, I had to call my bank because they could still take my money.

My bank was very nice and they actually explained to me about how many people are going through the same thing. They checked my account for me and actually this *everbrite* has withdrawn money from my account on multiple occasions but under different teeth names, so my bank is actually going ahead with my credit for me and will give my money back to me, in addition they are reporting the company for me, because they are in the process with other account holders, but they had to cancel my card just in case the company tries to withdraw money under different names.

I really appreciated my bank working with me on this. They are just going to take their funds back from the *everbrite*. I am so sorry and I hope everyone can get their money back and get things taken care of. This is such a scam that affects so many people outside of this forum too. I hope there is a way to spread the word. I am putting them up on my facebook as well as myspace and passing it all to my co-workers emails as well!

Not Recommended by Angrily scammed!

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Clarence Trout, Mead.Wa.
Apr 08 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

4/7/2010
I guess was scamed like others I have read about. I received the trial products and checked my bank account and yes, i been scamed. cancelled credit card and filed a claim with the bank. Charge was for 87+$. The trial stuff looks kind of goofy to me. Any way if I get out with 87$ hit I guess it could have been worse . However the ad is still on My MSM ,strange!!!!
I plan on contacting BBB and make report.

Not Recommended by Clarence Trout

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Winnie, Vernon Hills, IL
Apr 06 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This is a terrible scam. I ordered their trial on 3/8. Before the sample arrived, they started charging me monthly charge of $87.47 on 3/16, then another $87.47 charge on 4/2. I tried to call the customer service number, was on hold for more than 20 minutes. When a rep finanlly picked up the call, she gave me a RMA#, but insisted to charge a $45 restocking fee. When I said I refuse to accept that, she just disconnected the line. I admit I was not exactly nice to her, feel sorry that she has the job she has. But still, I will work with my bank to refuse any payment to this merchant.

Not Recommended by Winnie

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Ron Jackson, Michigan
Apr 06 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Wow. all these stories are the same . i also was suckered in to this scam. I paid $3.98 for the trial and it took nearly 3 weeks to get it. I then canceled the membership within thw 14 days and they still took the money from my account. I called a customer service rep who just gave me thew runaround. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was placed on hold until she could find one, which took at least 15 minutes. I talked to a Mr. Markus Gibson who was very rude. he also told me that i was past my 14 day trial period and would not get my money back. This is a total scam. You can also report them to www.ripoffreport.com

Not Recommended by Ron Jackson

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Janet Juliff, Kansas City
Apr 02 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

what a rip. I'm going to turn them into Missouri and Florida Attorney General. Didn't realize that I only had 10 days to cancel. Ordered on 3/3. Didn't even received the merchandise till after the 10 days (3/15) then was charged $87.47 on my account. called them and they didn't care that I didn't recevied after the 10 days. Then I finally talked to a Nancy Prez, she saidshe would send the refund. This was on 3/23. Still don't have the refund, now they want to charge me $40.50 re-stocking fee. Will have refund within 48 hours, that was 3/30. Still no refund. Called back and now they say will be 10 days. I said that your contract says 48 hours. I gave them till 10:00 CDT then going to turn into AG.

Not Recommended by Janet Juliff

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Kendra, albuquerque
Apr 01 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This is a joke!!!!I have filed a complaint with the floride attorney general! after arguing with the rep for about 30 minutes I asked to be transferred to her manager/supervisor. He told me I could either send the product back to receive a full refund or he would refund me 20 dollars. I said, "so, I return the product and get a 'FULL' refund with no 'restocking fee' ?!" he said there is a restocking fee which is 45% of the price. WHAT???!!!I asked to speak to HIS supervisor and he said he had no supervisor. I accepted the $20 (which takes 10-15 days to process) and told him he must get paid alot to want to shoot himself at the end of the day! I'm just wondering should I cancel my card or wait for my 20bucks?!

Not Recommended by kendra

    Was this review helpful?
8 Replies
Ben, PA
Mar 31 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

After reading this discussion board, I have slapped my hand for foolishness. The testimonials and backers did look legit, however I should have checked into it more. Anyway, I saw the shipping charges come through, which I was okay with and expected them. I also had the dates down on my calendar to remind me when to call the company by in order to cancel, but I took it a step further and just cancelled my card so they will have a nice fat fun time trying to charge me any additional fees for a membership. If it even comes in the mail in the first place, I'm not even sure I want to try the product now, because it is also likely to be just as much of a scam. I'll chalk my $4 investment up to education. All readers just don't take their word about the cancellation period, just cancel your card so there is no discussion to be had. The shipping charges are lost, because you agreed to them.

Not Recommended by Ben

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Stacey, Ohio
Mar 31 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I fell for it too!The Ad said pay for shipping only!which was $3.90 that was on 2/14/2010 well I never recieved my Everbrightsmile for 20 days by then i had already been charged $87.15! called they told me I was past my ten day trail when I became very angry I was then told I would reicieve my entire $87.15 back but it would take 10 days... after 10 days I called again .They then told me I would have to send the product back to them I told them no problem I ask If I would recieve my full refund they said "Yes Mam".I then sent the product back to them waited 15 days...Still no refund..Called again...I then was told there is a 45 % restocking fee that was issused to me on 3/17/2010.Well its now 3/30/2010 and I have yet to see a dime!!

Not Recommended by Stacey

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
C, Bismarck North Dakota
Mar 30 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Total scam, I signed up for the trial on 03/16 and the pakage wasn't even mailed out until five days later which took another 3 days before I recieved it so I tried it and it hurt my teeth.So I tried calling to cancel which took another 2 days of hours of trying to get through so they could tell me that I expired my trial period and have to pay the $87.47 they already charged to my credit card. I cancelled my credit card and don't anticipate on getting my money back. These people are nasty.

Not Recommended by C

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Cynthia, Raleigh, NC
Mar 26 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Everbrite's phone number is the 800-864-9920 & 877 683-3080. Their address is: 3609 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, Florida 33020. This company is a scam. I've lost money and a lot of other people have lost money. Report this company to Florida Better Business Bureau at www.Seflorida.bbb.org. and to the Attorney General's Office, Bill McCollum at www.myfloridalegal.com Don't give up.... I'm still trying to get my money back.....

Not Recommended by Cynthia

    Was this review helpful?
5 Replies
Jenna
Mar 26 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I am such an idiot. I just read this site immediately after ordering. It looked so legit because the story was from a person from my state! Ok folks, how to I go about now getting charged anything over the $3 shipping? I am a college kid and I do not even have enough in the bank if they charge me! Please help!

Not Recommended by Jenna

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
Kim, Mishawaka IN
Mar 23 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

this is the biggest scam i have ever seen, yes of course they offer trial size for a buck !!!! who cares. I ordered this trial and did not even receice in enough time to try it, ok let me rephrase that i didnt even receive it period !!!! then trying to cancel it is a bigger joke, these people just want your credit card (DONT FALL FOR IT) these scams have to STOP !!! and the only way to stop them is for the consumers to stop falling for the 99cent trial. JUST REMEMBER IF ITS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, ITS NOT ON THE UP @UP I hope this helps. I also ordered this along with celebrity white same thing. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not Recommended by Kim

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Garg, Mason oh
Mar 23 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I feel so cheated, the online company Everbrite charged my bank $87.47 + $3.87 (shipping & handling ) without my authorization .
I ordered on March 7, 2010 & I never received the product until today March 23 ,2010.When I called them to cancel my subscription they told me about the non refundable charges. I feel so bad that I trusted this website with my credit card details & this is the way they duped me off my money.I kept on requesting them to refund my whole money back & agreed to send back the product without opening.
This company is a total Scam.I hope BBB looks into this matter immediately.Is there a way to send this Forum to the BBB guys so they know what all of us here have gone through:(

Not Recommended by Garg

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Victor, lacrosse, wi
Mar 22 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Cannot rate product as never received it. I also am scammed by EVERBRITE. This is an email sent to [email protected] their web host. Please join me.
Dear Sir:
Please refer to a search for EVERBRITE complaints, to verify this information.

EVERBRITE , SIIONLNORDDR 8776833080 AG, is a scam company that charges customer $89 for a product that they do not ship. Calling their customer service is totally useless. They also sell your credit card information to IBUILDWEATH 8668229626 NV without your knowledge. IBUILDWEATH is happy to refund the $40 they charge you without your knowledge so they must be accustomed to irrate people.

I am sure you do not want to host an illegal scam company on Clicks Link.

Please take action.

Thank you,

Not Recommended by victor

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
ScamHelp, Victoria,Australia
Mar 20 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Current FIX for this scam. I too was scammed (by EverBrite, My Ever Bright Smile, Brighter Smile or how ever many other website identities they have) & paid the initial 'trial period' s&h payment which was to be delivered within 3 days of order according to their website but luckily after signing up for trail I viewed their T&C & kept a copy of it & after reading thought something was fishy/scammy especially when I received order confirmation email with [email protected](dot)com. I tried their support phone number to cancel with no luck.
I spoke to CC provider who advised best to cancel the order asap & also cancel CC, get new CC & keep all records of dealings with the scammers, T&C, privacy, cancellation etc so that any future CC payments taken by these scoundrels can be dealt with by CC provider & my hope is that they get blacklisted or outed & maybe some legislation can be put in place to stop their deceiving ways.
I then searched web & came across this website & various others identifying the scam. I noted that Disgusted of NH was able to get in contact with someone & had been given a web address xmorders(dot)com to fill out form for cancelation etc. After a little research I found xmorders(dot)com is associated or spinoff of xmbrands(dot)com which are associated with other scam websites. Somewhere in a web search I came across email address of [email protected](dot)com & [email protected](dot)com so I replied to to the order complete email at the donotreply address including all the order details they provided stating that I am cancelling the order within the 10 day trial period & cancel any further & future charges to my credit card & cancel all future dealings with My Ever Brite Smile and Ever Bright Smile and any of its subsidiaries or associated businesses. I also Bcc'd the above support email address' & requested email read receipts & sent email. Low & behold I got a read receipt from 4 different email address' all with the @telecomworldus(dot)com web address. Research into Telecomworldus reveals that these guys are also misleading consumers with Google 'look-a-like' endorsement sites or adpages aka Google Profit Library aka Google Work From Home aka Google Library Income & so on who have same MO but using Google name to make them sound legit & supposedly 'selling' or 'providing' various web services.
I have not received an email response to my cancellation email as yet from those who have read my email but I do have their direct email addresses as follows [email protected](dot)com , [email protected](dot)com , [email protected](dot)com & [email protected](dot)com.
Maybe others can try similar procedure to these email addresses as Bcc aswell as the support ones above to put cancellations thru making which may at least show to the CC providers that you have sent cancellation & attempted to contact the scammers to cancel.
These guys are very slick operators with their T&C's etc & may only be stopped if legislation is introduced in USA, UK, worldwide etc to stop these type of guys buying up cheap domain names then using deceiptful methods of luring consumers into purchasing & giving them a virtually impossible means to cancel orders & stop CC payments & details being used/debited inappropriately. Maybe the likes of Google, Microsoft, Apple, GoDaddy etc should be involved in trying to push governments to restrict this from happening otherwise the end may be nearer than we think for safe ecommerce.
Hope this helps. I will advise if I'm contacted or if they try to take more funds from new CC which the CC provider says may still happen??

Not Recommended by ScamHelp

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
Larry, Dalton, GA
Mar 12 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

YES!!!

I too was SCAMMED by the "Ever Brite" aka "Celebrity White Teeth" teeth-whitening scam! I clicked on the link which originated from a site that featured an article about a GA housewife who stumbled upon a way to use two products together to achieve the Dentist office bleaching results for a mere $3.94 charge.

I was billed that amount and then on March 1st another whopping charge of $87.47 with an additional fee charged by my own credit card issuer for international charges which brought the total up to $89.21! I called Ever Brite at 1.800.558.3424 and was told that my trial period of ten days had expired. I asked them how could my trial period be expired since I never received the product. They said it was delivered.

I had previously cancelled my credit card and got a different number so at least I wouldn't be charged anymore. However I was told that the only refund I would receive would be $49.50 if I returned the package unopened. They said I had to pay the difference for restocking fee. This apparently is about 50% which is a lot more than the usual 15%. I told the person on the phone that I didn't feel like they could be trusted to refund the $49.50 since they were in fact what I believed to be scam artists. Of course she denied the fact that they are indeed scam artists!

In short: "If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is!" Do NOT ever fail to check out the company on the actual BBB site before ordering anything! Extremely pissed off in GA!

Larry

Not Recommended by Larry

    Was this review helpful?
2 Replies
Tucker, Florida
Mar 04 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability


Everbright scam - this is being investigated by the Florida Attorney General so be sure to get in touch with them if you have been a victim of these scammers:

Economic Crimes Division
Office of the Attorney General
1515 N. Flagler Drive, Suite 900
West Palm Beach, Florida USA 33401
Telephone: 561-837-5000

www.myfloridalegal.com
You can also use the online form at:
http://myfloridalegal.com/Contact.nsf/Contact?OpenForm&Section=Economic_Crimes

Not Recommended by Tucker

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Belinda, WV
Mar 02 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I also didn't read the fine print. I didn't know of a problem until I balanced my checkbook. When I called customer service it was just tough. I canceled my card right away and am now fighting with VISA. Wish I had seen this first.

Not Recommended by Belinda

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sarah, UK
Feb 28 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

OMG, I was just about to order this product, I have filled in my details and all but something told me it seems too good to be true. I'm sooo glad I stumbled on this site. I hope this scammers rot in hell and u all get to manage ur money back...eventually.

Not Recommended by Sarah

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
Robin, Little Rock, AR
Feb 27 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I was also charged 158.27 from my account. I have been trying to "cancel", but the toll-free number has been disconnected. The name listed on my debit statement was "Mallory Hills" with a phone number in Houston. When trying to call the number (281-769-2109) on the statement, it goes to a voicemail that says their mailbox is full.

Not Recommended by Robin

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Lala, San Diego
Feb 26 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

EverBrite Teeth Whitener is a scam. Do not every give them your card number! They continually debit your account. Almost impossible to get anything back from them. Cancel your card if you have already given them the information.

Not Recommended by Lala

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
EC, Ottawa, ON
Feb 26 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I'll echo all the same comments above...I was stupid for not reading the fine print more closely...but also, since it was shipping to Canada, it didn't arrive in my possession until AFTER 10 days anyway.

I sucked up the charge without calling the company, and chalked it up to a learning experience.

Then, like others have said here, a few days later I saw an unidentifiable charge to my credit card to another company, so I cancelled the card immediately.

Wow. What a mess!

Not Recommended by EC

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Sherry, Nashville
Feb 25 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

I ordered this product for the 14 day free trial. They charged my bank account $39.95 within 3 days of me signing up. Then, I called them two days before the free trial was over after finding out what they did. Was on the phone with them for over an hour. They said they would refund the money but it would take 7-10 business days and that they would send me an email confirmation of me canceling the free trial offer. The next morning, I went to pay a bill and found out they had taken another $149.95 out of my account. I have filed a report with the BBB and recommend others do the same.

Not Recommended by Sherry

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Pamela, lockport, il
Feb 23 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

This is a total rip off. The only dollar amount I feel I agreed to was the shipping and handling fee. Shame on me for NOT reading every tiny disclaimer and for being an internet novice. They must be indundated with disgusted victims of thier scam because there is no telephone listing in Houston and the 2 phone numbers I was given through my bank are "temporarily" disconnected. I also noticed that the amount of money extracted from the victims of this scam varies. They took $157 from me. Chalk this one up to a lesson learned. NOTHING IS FREE.....

Not Recommended by pamela

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Steve, USA
Feb 23 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

here is a hilarious article i found online....

apparently they feel the consumers w/ the complaints are the "scammers"



A typical EverBright Smiles Scam has the story of a customer who claims that he was charged 75 dollars for EverBright whitening product which he claims that he never ordered. He goes on to say that their website doesn't even exist because he went there. The confused person who is claiming that EverBright whitening is a scam demands from his bank that the funds withdrawn by the nonexistent party to whom he gave his personal bank card number to be criminally charged and that his money be immediately returned. His bank card assures him that they will cancel his credit card and send him a new card within two days, but they can do nothing about refunding him his money.

Click Here to Try EverBright Smiles Now

So Is There a EverBright Smiles Scam?
The amusing part of this so called scam is the obvious obliviously to reality person who is claiming that someone scammed him by using his card. His card with his number is in his possession. To have been debited any charge with his number means that he gave that party his number. If he had claimed that he was promised a free promotional product and would be charged if he did not cancel at a specified time, and that they had not waited for the proper time to elapse, he would have more validity in claiming fraud. But, that is not the case if you order a product and then refuse to pay for it when it is shipped and your next not free product has been arranged to be shipped.

The scam here is with the person who thought he would get away with a free product and a second product and just cancel the card or yell scam. His story does not hold up to being a scam because his credit card was not stolen and he must have given someone on the site that he said doesn't exist because he went there, his credit card number.

Many of these scam screamers would be better off contacting EverBright directly and letting the company know of their disappointment in their product or some other reason for wanting their money returned instead of making up stories that can be easily debunked by the person to whom you are yelling that you have been scammed. Why would an organization that can bill you 75 dollars for their product shut down their entire web site and put up another website just to get your 75 dollars.

An online website costs quite a bit of money to set up and to operate following Internet protocol. Now, if thousands of customers had yelled that they had been charged 75 dollars for an EverBright whitening product, they would be more believable especially if they too gave their credit card number from a credit card which is still in their possession to a non existent EverBright website.

Not Recommended by Steve

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
Anonymous
Feb 22 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

How do I get in contact with these people?! I called the number 1-877-683-3080 and never got through! someone please help! give me an email or something!

Not Recommended by Anonymous

    Was this review helpful?
3 Replies
James
Feb 20 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Hi everyone, I work for a bank and advise you to contact your bank to dispute the transaction with them. You are covered by there insurance policy as these companies must provide some kind of money back by law! Bear in mind you may only be covered for up to 3 months of each transaction, so act quickly.

Not Recommended by James

    Was this review helpful?
Add Reply
Max, Richmond VA
Feb 19 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

Is this the same Celebrity White Teeth and Everbrite that is currently running internet ads on various newsblogs...here:
http://consumersnewsweekly.org/special-report/teeth-whitening/ab.php?t202id=36229&t202kw=PN

They use what looks liek a Consumer reports banner headline.

I read the glowing report on the ad made to loom legit ...even posts it as a satisfied customer in my hometown....was about to order when I noticed the fine print below...the story (spelled stoty...LOL) is totally fabricated.
This sounds like a total SCAM with a capital "S"....
I didn't use the product...since I did not order it....but gave it the lowest rating as a rating is required to post....merely on the misleading ads.

Not Recommended by Max

    Was this review helpful?
1 Reply
ClearlyUpset, USA
Feb 17 '10
How well it works
Agreeability
Affordability

So far, I was charged over $150. I'm a college student who just wanted to do something nice for herself. I can't afford to do anything for a while thanks to this.

Yes, it was my fault that I did not read the fine print... The print that was on another page!

The customer service is awful. They have no real authority. They just give the bad news. They tell you over and over again that there is no way to get your money back.

Everbright will not give you your moneyback. At least with SmileWhite Pro, you have a chance if you cancel and send back immediately! (They are the same company!)

I am so upset. I've been crying over this. I feel so stupid. Obviously, though, I'm not the only one to fall for their scam. SCAM!... That is exactly what it is.

Bottom line: If you order any products from them, prepare to loose money and gain stress. :(

Not Recommended by ClearlyUpset

    0 of 1 found this helpful
Add Reply
 
 

Write your own review